Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
The orange juice was a nice addition to this blueberry cobbler. I changed up the flour, salt and baking powder to simply 2/3 cups of self-rising flour. Sprinkled a little of cinnamon sugar over the topping. The only downside for me was that baking at 375° made the topping a little too dark. Next time I'll cut the temp down to 350°.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this for dessert for a casual family dinner with some neighbors and there were no leftovers! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of adding some cinnamon as per the video demo. SO EASY. I preped it ahead of time and left it in the fridge till I was ready to bake it. I served it with home made whipped cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The blueberry/orange mixture was too runny after cooking. I used fresh blueberries. I believe it should of had some flour or tapioca to it to thicken it some. It wasn't even like syrup, it was too fluid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I think the cobbler is great but I made a tweak. I put my family's cinnamon crumble on top. I have to say, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was really good! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I doubled the recipie for the topping otherwise I wouldn't have had much coverage. Other than that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Mine just came out of the oven, but my taste buds give 2 thumbs up already! Next time I will use more crust. I added 2 oz. of cream cheese to the topping and that made it beyond!! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Natchez, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Myself and my two boys loved this. The husband wasn't too fond of it. He said it was too bread-y for him. I'd definitely make it again for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This is a very fine recipe. I generally prefer a less cakey topping, but this is a nice alternative. I did cut back on the amount of sugar considerably, but I always do. It's about the berries, not the sweet.... ;-]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Oh yeah, baby! I think you can use just about any fruit juice you have laying around. You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States