Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I made this yesterday and after reading almost every review on this recipe, thought this was going to be something out of this world. Mine turned out like blueberries and strawberries mixed, with a lot of bland bisquik on the top. I do have a sweet tooth, and I did read that the top was like a sugar cookie mix, but with all the five stars, I was disappointed. I did double the top, like some suggested so maybe that was too much dough for me. I will have to keep looking for the ultimate cobbler recipe, which after seeing my email today, the peach dessert looks delicious!! This one was easy to make though so it would be a quick dessert in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Definitely support the cinnamon idea from the video. This was super delicious - have it for breakfast the next morning with plain yogurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jared.melton

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was my first cobbler and I stuck to the recipe. It turned out great. My family loved it too. I will make this more often for sure. It was very easy and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Have made this 2 times this week, and followed the Recipe exactly as it says, and it is a KEEPER...Delish...I like to let it cool, and when serving, I cut into 9 squares, and the one's who wanted it heated, did so, w/ whipped cream..Yum...10 stars for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
The orange juice was a nice addition to this blueberry cobbler. I changed up the flour, salt and baking powder to simply 2/3 cups of self-rising flour. Sprinkled a little of cinnamon sugar over the topping. The only downside for me was that baking at 375° made the topping a little too dark. Next time I'll cut the temp down to 350°.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I made this for dessert for a casual family dinner with some neighbors and there were no leftovers! I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of adding some cinnamon as per the video demo. SO EASY. I preped it ahead of time and left it in the fridge till I was ready to bake it. I served it with home made whipped cream and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The blueberry/orange mixture was too runny after cooking. I used fresh blueberries. I believe it should of had some flour or tapioca to it to thicken it some. It wasn't even like syrup, it was too fluid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I think the cobbler is great but I made a tweak. I put my family's cinnamon crumble on top. I have to say, I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin' Cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was really good! I'm only giving it 4 stars because I doubled the recipie for the topping otherwise I wouldn't have had much coverage. Other than that I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Mine just came out of the oven, but my taste buds give 2 thumbs up already! Next time I will use more crust. I added 2 oz. of cream cheese to the topping and that made it beyond!! Will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Natchez, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States