Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
used "peanutty" review added 1/2 tsp cinnamon each to berries and topping increased o.j. to 1/2 cup increased berries to 5 cups
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pawprints
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
All I can say, is, OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can a dessert be any more perfect??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Added the cinnamon and nutmeg. Used blueberries and peaches, 4 cups. Lemon juice, a little sugar and water instead of oj. Brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The taste was good, but it was way undercooked- this definitely would need at least an extra 30 minutes- at least in my oven :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My family rated this a 5 star because not only is this desert delicious but easy to make. After reading other reviews I also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the blueberries and the flour mixture. Next time I will try adding lemon zest and nutmeg. The cake like topping for this was perfect, very light texture and yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I am rating this recipe on the cobbler topping alone. It was far too cake-y for my liking. I like a little bit more of a substantial cobbler top than this. The underside, though cooked, tended to mush up in the fruit part. I will say, however, that the taste was very nice. Think I'll look for a different cobbler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is not too sweet and barely has any sugar! The orange juice adds an excellent flavor and so does a pinch cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I like to sprinkle oats on the top before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
we followed a lot of the reviews, added a little cinnamon and doubled the topping. DELICIOUS!! the only thing we were missing was some vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
holy moly... delicious. I added some cinnamon because I love cinnamon. I was thinking the batter wouldn't be enough but it ended up fluffing up and covering the berries perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States