Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by zeezeebaker
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this cobbler yesterday. It was my first cobbler, and I am pleased with how it came out. I added about 1/2 a cup more blueberries than called for because I wanted to use them all. I also added a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg to the berry mixture as other reviewers suggested. The cobbler was delicious, and my family went back for seconds (and thirds!). I baked the cobbler for 40 minutes, but when we ate it the middle of the crust seemed a little underdone, so I will cook it for 42 minutes or so next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loves2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used fresh organic blueberries and it was unbelievably good. Even though I had to add 4T of sugar, it was not too sweet. I added some cinnamon in the flour mix and to the berries and it was a subtle abd welcome addition. The cobbler did not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My first blueberry cobbler. I loved it. The crust is sweet, almost to sweet and it's not doughy. The blueberries really popped thanks to the orange juice. I saved the recipe and will likely make for a family reunion. I plan on making a blue/blackberry cobbler next month. I will use this recipe as the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
OMG! Excellent cobbler! Highly recommend ~ Yummy! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious. I had exactly 3 cups of berries from my own bushes and wanted something simple but special. I added two little things... the zest from the orange and a sprinkle of turbinado (sugar in the raw) over the top of the cobbler before cooking. 40 minutes was perfect and it was the best blueberry cobbler I've ever had. Served with vanilla ice cream and I treated myself to two helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuLait

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I doubled the topping which was fine - but heard it was overly sweet and rather coarse... not sure I'd make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mhansmann
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I liked the recipe! I just felt it was too sweet with the pastry. I followed some of the reviews and doubled the pastry and added other fruits because I was a little bit out of blueberries! It was reaaaally nice! Next time I will lower down the quantity of sugar and that´s it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I'm not really a dessert person, but hubby likes to eat cobblers and pies and.... so, I thought I'd try this. Between me, hubby and my 12 year old son, the whole thing was gone in 5 minutes. Followed it to the T + the cinnamon. Excellent recipe! Not too sweet which is how I like my dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great recipe!!! Quick & Easy dessert to put together when fresh blueberries are abundant. Giving 4 stars as needed very small adjustments for me. Took advice from reviews for extra topping. Doubled everything in the topping EXCEPT Sugar - 1/2 C is plenty....I like the natural sweetness from blueberries. I also ADD 1/8 tsp. CINNAMON to the Blueberries & Flour mixtures. I agree it enhances flavors. I baked 40 minutes. Really nice dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I have made this many times now for my father and he absolutely loves it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States