Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Its was good...not great...I added alittle sugar on top when it was done baking to take away from the tartness of it. I dont think I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My new go-to dessert! Its so delicious and so easy to make as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very simple and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
one of the easiest cobblers to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
It's okay, not the "best ever," but maybe that's just my preference for a more sweet-biscuity topping rather than the cake-like result this recipe yields. I did add a layer of a pecan/cinnamon crumble on top of the berries, as suggested, and I think that helped. My family really loved this. Again, it's just not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This had an overall too-sweet flavor. I feel like it would have been better if the recipe had lemon juice or lemon zest in it to counterbalance all of the sweetness. I'm sure there are better blueberry cobbler recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Absolutely yummy! Added the cinnamon and it was wonderful! Big plop of vanilla bean ice cream on top...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This Cobbler is the BEST EVER! I only had 2 cups of fresh bluberries so I added 1 Cup of frozen and it turned out perfect, just the right sweetness and the cookie like crust is to die for! My husband loved it! I will be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I just took this out of the oven for a pitch-in in 2 hours and what a disaster! There is no cobbler, just floating "discs" that look like it should be a cake, but it sure isn't. I felt there was too much butter in the topping but followed the recipe since everyone raved. Now I'm deciding if I should put Bisquick biscuits on top and rebake - anyone suggest what went wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I have got to say, this is the best thing I have eaten in a long time! I had to write this as soon as I ate it too! I only made two changes to the recipe, I added a sprinkling of cinnamon to both the blueberry mixture and the batter, and I doubled the amount of sugar in the blueberry mixture ( 6 Tbs. instead of 3 ). I thought this had the perfect amount of sweetness, but I like very rich things. I thought the "crust" had more of a crispy cookie kind of flavor and texture, rather than a cake like consistency. But, I thought that is part of what made it so great! You could also really taste the sweetness of the orange juice, but couldn't really Identify it apart from the rest of the dish, it complements the blueberries very nicely. Seriously, it's like heaven in your mouth! I will be making this many many more times. My boyfriend will be lucky if he even gets to eat any! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch83

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States