Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I liked this recipe, but I would double the topping next time and I think I would like it better. Still really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaView

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa Rivera
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I've made this cobbler a few times and it's so easy, but above all, it's delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I switched out the butter for a ripe banana, the white sugar for Turbinado, (reduced to 1/3 cup because it's much sweeter) and added a touch of cinnamon to both the berries and the flower mixture. Much healthier and every bit as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I made the recipe as exactly as stated. While the cake on top was good, there was just not enough of it. If you have your heart set on making this recipe, I suggest doubling the ingredients for the cake top. I guess I just prefer a streusel or oatmeal topping. To me this just wasn't "the best ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Gregory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was excellent! I added cinnamon as was suggested in the video.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My husband and two guests finished a 9x13 pan (4 cups blueberries, doubled batter) of this cobbler in less than 24 hours (and no, none of us are overweight, it's that good!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was really freaking good. Having next to no experience baking anything besides a bunch of sugar cookies the dog wouldn't even eat, I think it turned out rather well. Next time I think I will make more of the batter to go along with it because it didn't seem to cover the whole bit of filling like I wanted. Other than that, very tasty with some vanilla bean ice cream and blueberry drizzle to top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. It was so wonderful. All of my extended family loved it. We all wished, however that there was more crust. We all agreed that I'd double or triple the crust next time. There just wasn't nearly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
The first time i made this is was delicious, however, it was a little watery from the orange juice. Also, i found that I didnt really have enough batter to cover the top. That didnt stop my boyfriend from devouring it and bragging to his mother about how delicious my cobbler came out. The next time i made it, I used a little more blueberries and let it sit in the oj and sugar in the fridge for about an hour and doubled the batter. I had the same problem another reviewer had that the middle didnt quite cook through, but it was even better than first time i made it! The next time Ill do 1.5 batter and it should be perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Easy and delicious!! A huge hit with my family! The first time I made it, I misread the ingredients and used 1/2 a stick of butter instead of 1/2 a cup. It tasted delicious, but the batter was thicker and more difficult to spread. I rarely tinker with recipes, but did make one change; I added 1/2 tsp of orange peel to the blueberries and 1/2 tsp orange peel to the batter (going for the blueberry citrus flavor). It was yummy! Next time I plan to substitute orange or lemon flavor for the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States