Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was the best! I did not change a thing and it was so yummy! I took it to a family get together and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Blue Eye, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I included the cinnamon and used turbinado sugar in the blueberries. My 18 year-old son said this was the best thing he had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! Loved the cake like topping. So easy to prepare and tastes so delicious, especially warm topped with whipped cream or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudysfavorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Easy to make and delicious to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious! I followed the main body of the recipe, along with suggestions of others. Added thickening for blueberries, lemon juice and water instead of OJ, sugar to taste,extra blueberries, cinnamon sprinkle on berries and in cobbler mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by zeezeebaker
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this cobbler yesterday. It was my first cobbler, and I am pleased with how it came out. I added about 1/2 a cup more blueberries than called for because I wanted to use them all. I also added a few dashes of cinnamon and nutmeg to the berry mixture as other reviewers suggested. The cobbler was delicious, and my family went back for seconds (and thirds!). I baked the cobbler for 40 minutes, but when we ate it the middle of the crust seemed a little underdone, so I will cook it for 42 minutes or so next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeezeebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loves2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I used fresh organic blueberries and it was unbelievably good. Even though I had to add 4T of sugar, it was not too sweet. I added some cinnamon in the flour mix and to the berries and it was a subtle abd welcome addition. The cobbler did not last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My first blueberry cobbler. I loved it. The crust is sweet, almost to sweet and it's not doughy. The blueberries really popped thanks to the orange juice. I saved the recipe and will likely make for a family reunion. I plan on making a blue/blackberry cobbler next month. I will use this recipe as the base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
OMG! Excellent cobbler! Highly recommend ~ Yummy! Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Delicious. I had exactly 3 cups of berries from my own bushes and wanted something simple but special. I added two little things... the zest from the orange and a sprinkle of turbinado (sugar in the raw) over the top of the cobbler before cooking. 40 minutes was perfect and it was the best blueberry cobbler I've ever had. Served with vanilla ice cream and I treated myself to two helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuLait

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States