Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Loved it. I made a few changes, actually a lot. I added at about a handful of cinnamon. Then added cake mix to the places that our mixture didn't cover. We also did not use orange juice, but we did use 3 freshly squeezed orange wedges leftover from dinner. But still, it was a superrrrrrr success!!! We just hoped that we don't poison the person that will eat this cobbler next. Yes, we never tasted it because it is still in the oven. Oops. Thank you for reading this comment that is so amazing and will help your life of baking with awesomeness. The end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Too sweet for my tastes and I like sweets. I think the topping was the culprit. It's still a good recipe and I will just adjust the sugar to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
My big mistake was using frozen blueberries. The texture of the berries was gross. And the orange juice flavor comes through too strongly. But, more than that, the topping was not at all what I envision cobbler to be. It was like a very dry cake which soaked up nearly all of the liquid/moisture in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was really easy and over-the-top GOOD. OMG. I used frozen blueberries and blackberries, and didn't measure, so probably used too much, but I'm Italian, and "more is more". It's the law. "Abondanza". Also added the cinnamon per the suggestion and basically followed the recipe, with just a little sugar sprinkled over the batter to crystallize. I'd like to try the turbinado sugar for that next time. I made pot roast for a boyfriend, and made this for dessert, topped it warm with vanilla bean ice cream AND whipped cream, and he said it was the best meal he'd ever had. Mm mm mm! I took pictures of him eating it, because his eyes were closed. LOL. Make this, People!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Crucifixia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MargaretCarter
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
It was delicious with ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I used frozen blueberries and added an extra cup because they shrink so much when they cook. Turned out perfectly. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is a WONDERFUL and easy blueberry cobbler recipe with no changes. It is not too sweet and just the right amount of cake. I will make this again very soon. Next time I may try adding a little cinnamon, but it is fabulous as is. Another great Allrecipes delight! Peggy in Middleburg, VA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This was the best! I did not change a thing and it was so yummy! I took it to a family get together and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Blue Eye, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I included the cinnamon and used turbinado sugar in the blueberries. My 18 year-old son said this was the best thing he had ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Excellent! Loved the cake like topping. So easy to prepare and tastes so delicious, especially warm topped with whipped cream or ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudysfavorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 520) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States