Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Outstanding! I made minor changes (cornstarch, brown sugar and cinnamon)as noted in Taylor Locke's review. Definitely will make for ladies night (they are very picky)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
The crust was crispy. Lemon zest is a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I added a little cinnamon like the other reviews suggested, otherwise I stuck to the original recipe. I would skip the Orange juice! Too much of a citrus taste at the last note of your bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Was delicious, used 4 cups of fruit, has some rasberries so I added them to the blueberries. I didn't have orange juice so I used pineapple and cranberry juice was great. I used only 2 tbsp. of sugar to fruit as fruit was sweet enough. I also added a pinch of nutmeg to flour mixture. This was the best desert I have found on this site. Was amazing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayr, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneDay
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
came out gorgeous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
When I prepared this for company this morning I violated my own rule of never serving anything to guests that wasn’t tried and true. Well I needn’t have worried. This cobbler was a hit and my guest requested the recipe. It was perfect in every way. Neither too runny nor too thick, just right sweet, the perfect balance between the topping and the blueberries beneath, and simply exploding with fresh blueberry flavor. The cake-like topping is buttery rich with an almost crackly, flaky exterior. The orange juice (I used fresh-squeezed) was not even discernible so if you don’t have orange juice I’d bet this would be just as good with water! I added no cinnamon. Unless you feel you need to enhance the already simple and luscious flavor of the blueberries and the buttery topping, leave the recipe as is. Perfection shouldn’t be messed with. Last, not only was this impressively and satisfyingly delicious (even without whipped cream or ice cream!), it is incredibly easy and quick to throw together and get into the oven. I baked it for 35 minutes and then, to ensure it was baked through, I laid a sheet of aluminum foil over the top to prevent over browning and baked it and additional five minutes. Excellent recipe with old-fashioned homespun goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
It was liked by all pan is empty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is delicious dessert and guests always seem to enjoy it. The topping is so moist with the perfect amount of sweetness. The only change I make is that I use apple juice instead of orange juice and add a teaspoon of cinnamon to the blueberries. I think the apple juice and cinnamon are more complimentary than the orange. Just my own preference. Overall a wonderful (and easy) recipe you'll make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Loved it. I made a few changes, actually a lot. I added at about a handful of cinnamon. Then added cake mix to the places that our mixture didn't cover. We also did not use orange juice, but we did use 3 freshly squeezed orange wedges leftover from dinner. But still, it was a superrrrrrr success!!! We just hoped that we don't poison the person that will eat this cobbler next. Yes, we never tasted it because it is still in the oven. Oops. Thank you for reading this comment that is so amazing and will help your life of baking with awesomeness. The end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Too sweet for my tastes and I like sweets. I think the topping was the culprit. It's still a good recipe and I will just adjust the sugar to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States