Best Ever Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
this is a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Wonderful! Like the others, I added couple of things we like, but great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I wanted to make a beef stew but only had ingredients for this recipe. It was easy to make. Very quick. I subbed veggie juice for tomato juice. And I added fresh carrots instead of frozen. It tasted good and everyone in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
A very good recipe. I had the time so I was able to cook it on the stove for five hours, very thick and hearty. even my very picky son loved it. note. I did ad 1 can of diced tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I don't like mixed veggies, so just added additional cabbage. A little onion also adds great flavor. I rarely rank recipes, but this one has hit our "regular" dinner line up. It's quite a treat when you find that kind of recipe. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kebra Bateman Rios

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
It was a good croud pleaser. Not to time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I love this - it's so simple to make and tastes great. I added some onion (sauteed in butter first), used diced tomatoes, and used fresh vegetables instead of frozen. The cabbage adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silentexplorer13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Oh, this has a wonderful taste to it...I did add some onion salt to the meat, but that is only personal preference. My hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
good, versatile -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This is delicious. I followed some of the other reviewers' suggestions. I browned the beef in a cast iron pot. I removed beef and set aside while I sauteed chopped onion and mushrooms. I added large carrots and celery pieces, chopped potatoes, frozen green beans, and frozen peas. (skipped the cabbage) I cut back broth to 32 oz. I added about 1 TB Worcestershire sauce also. I covered the pot and placed in 350 degree oven for at least an hour. I removed the celery and carrot pieces and pureed them in a blender. I mixed a little corn starch with the pureed veggies and returned to pot. This thickened up the stew a bit. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States