Best Ever Beef Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Very good base recipe. I would add more potatoes and some onions. Aside from that this is really good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Really good flavor! I made mine in a cast iron dutch oven. I'm wondering if I should've left it uncovered to cook though. It had so much broth and never thickened up at all. More like soup than stew definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Best Ever Beef Stew Haiku: "Just had to make this, due to its boastful title. And it turned out great!" After browning the meat, I put everything in the crock-pot, reducing the beef broth (didn't want it too liquid-ey), and only adding some minced garlic. For some reason, the smell wasn't all that appetizing, but wow, it tasted pretty great, and the leftovers were even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
delish! hearty! family pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIREBRAND95

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good, easy, a great base. It's very flexible for whatever veggies you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne in Minnesota

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Good tasting and very easy to make, my family loved it , went back for seconds !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitha03
Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Very good minestrone type of soup! I did about 2/3 of the broth, added 1 can of stewed tomatoes, 1/8 c. worcestershire, doubled the cabbage and potatoes, and garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good easily prepared stew. Needs a few modifications. Beef Broth adds a bit too much saltiness. Probably needs about half as much broth with water being substituted. Stew beef is ok but use of more tender cut would be better do to short cooking time. Fresh carrots help and one small onion. Still a good basic with just a few changes up to the individual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
yummy!!!! I added some red wine and used V-8 Tomato soup instead of the juice. I also put in a bay leaf. This was delicious...tried it with fresh veggies and added barley,too. LOVED THIS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this recipe came out really good. my husband loved it and its even better the day after. its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Beef Stew VI

See how to make a classic stovetop beef stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States