Best Ever Beef Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I found it too salty. I definitely recommend marinating for 12 hours or more. The lemon juice is important as its acidity will tenderize tougher cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brock A Rees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I've never made a marinade before, and always just used a premade, but decided to get a little fancy today. Followed the recipe exactly, forked the *** out of my inside round roast and let it marinate for 6-8 hours this morning. Took it out of the marinade, rubbed all over with kosher salt and fresh ground pepper and seared it. Braised in the oven at low heat sitting in beef broth. SUPER YUMMY! Roast was moist and very tender and forked apart easily, and the outside pieces had a WONDERFUL flavour. Gravy was superb (though again, I didn't cook it in the marinade.) Hubby says it's the best roast I've ever made! Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanillexlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This truly is the best marinade. I marinated a london broil for several hours last weekend and it turned out pretty good but then marinated the second london broil from the package for a week and that was even better!!Definitely keeping this in my repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My sliced thin ribeye was in this marinade for 30 minutes. the meat turned out so tender and the flavor was amazing!!! I only had one ribeye so I cut down on the amount of each ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I used this on some cheap chuck steaks and they had a really good flavor and this actually made them nice and tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
With no changes at all, this was an exceptional recipe. It pleased everyone in the family. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Easy and Delicious. This is a keeper, used it on skirt steaks, will try it on chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana To Ten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Milford, New Jersey, USA
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This was a great all purpose marinade. I used it for kebobs I'd cut from a lowly chuck roast and let them marinate all day before Mr. LTH grilled them to perfection. Great flavor, tender, and really made a chuck roast pop w/out having to slow cook it. THANKS for the recipe! The only changes I made were to 1/2 the recipe and replaced dijon w/yellow, per personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I used this marinade for top round beef kabobs (reserved some of the marinade to use for the rice I served them with) and marinated the kabobs with the rest of the marinade overnight and then grilled them medium rare - YUM! Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States