Best Ever Beef Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I have used this for various cuts of beef and it always turns out well. It is the best ever! After trying many other recipes, this is my 'go to' marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise A. Chaffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
followed except for garlic I used minced from the jar. So Good!! Will definitely make again. My daughter who usually isn't a fan of steak loved this. Taking this camping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sara charves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This was excellent!Next time I'm using it on chicken :) I didn't have dijon mustard,used reg yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This marinade saved our freezer burned New York steaks! All these years I've been a purist, preferring salt and garlic & herb seasoning only on my steaks. But with these wonderful flavors, I will certainly be working this marinade into my menu planning frequently. Garlic lovers may want to double up on that ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DragonFly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
I just did a London Broil and it's the best I've ever tasted! Thank you! I'm not trying to sell anything here but I recently purchased an instant marinater that works on vacuum pressure. It gives you a full marinade in minutes as opposed to days. Once again, I have no stock in the company. But it really works! This is a simple but fantastic marinade! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glenside, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I found it too salty. I definitely recommend marinating for 12 hours or more. The lemon juice is important as its acidity will tenderize tougher cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Absolutely terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brock A Rees

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I've never made a marinade before, and always just used a premade, but decided to get a little fancy today. Followed the recipe exactly, forked the *** out of my inside round roast and let it marinate for 6-8 hours this morning. Took it out of the marinade, rubbed all over with kosher salt and fresh ground pepper and seared it. Braised in the oven at low heat sitting in beef broth. SUPER YUMMY! Roast was moist and very tender and forked apart easily, and the outside pieces had a WONDERFUL flavour. Gravy was superb (though again, I didn't cook it in the marinade.) Hubby says it's the best roast I've ever made! Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanillexlove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This truly is the best marinade. I marinated a london broil for several hours last weekend and it turned out pretty good but then marinated the second london broil from the package for a week and that was even better!!Definitely keeping this in my repetoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballwin, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
My sliced thin ribeye was in this marinade for 30 minutes. the meat turned out so tender and the flavor was amazing!!! I only had one ribeye so I cut down on the amount of each ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States