Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My husband is super picky and he loves this! His friends always ask me to make extra so they can take some home. I make muffins, which have a shorter bake time and I sometimes add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg, also use half white and half brown sugar. They always come out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Excellent recipe, didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My GO TO RECIPE for banana bread it truly is the best and the bread never lasts long because everyone loves it... I occasionally change it up (even though its great as it is) I just add 1/2-2/3 cup more of banana. Instead of pecans I use walnuts I also add some mayo just to make it super moist... I always make this in double/triples so I add some other things when splitting the batter depending on the people I make it for I've added chocolate chips/reeses/snickers, cinnamon pretty much everything but the kitchen sink! The only thing I believe this recipe is missing would be vanilla other then that its great I just add the little "extras" to change it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Top browned while middle was still liquid. It is now done but with very dark crust. It taste like generic store bought bread. I will not make this recipe again. I will make French Toast out of this batch in the morning. I hope if I dipped it in captain crunch and put PB in the middle I can salvage it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel Vella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Like others I thought this bread was too sweet, but I did not run into any problems with undercooking or it sticking to the pan. Since I am trying it again but with changes I thought the origonal recipe only deserved 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Sprague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I have this recipe several times due to the simplicity and your bread always is delicious. I take whole milk and add white vinegar to it plusI use three times the pecans it calls for then I grind them up in my food chopper .And I always use 3 times the bananas and if needed add more eggs and flour.Lastly I add one to two tsp. of banana extract to the mix and WHAM ,put it in the oven. By the time I'm done with it you may need to see a heart Dr. because heart problems or weight gain are the last thing I'm thinking about. Go ahead ,tell me I'm not a healthy cook.But so far I haven't had any complaints.My biggest problem is hiding it before everyone eats every bit of it.No photo required,mine looks like the rest of them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
WOW! This is amazing! I doubled the recipe (using 8 bananas) for 2 loaf pans and sprinkled a little sugar on the loaf pans before adding the batter. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This really is the best bread ever! Moist and simple to make. The only banana bread my family will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jiaechapman
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Turned out great !! So moist !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States