Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added mini chocolate chips. I don't like Banana Bread usually but I had to try it since I had never made it before and it was fabulous! The best is no joke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Best Banana Cake i ever eat. I eat 1/4 of the cake when it was still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella Desai
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Liked this one a lot. Followed the recommendation of a few others on some modifications -- used 1 banana; 2/3c applesauce (instead of oil); added 1 tsp of cinnamon; added 1/2 c of raisins; used 1/2c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar and 1/2 c stevia powder; used 1c AP flour and 3/4c wheat flour. I used lowfat buttermilk (since I had some and am trying to use it up). All I have is a mini-loaf pan - and this came out to 6 mini loafs. I cooked it at 350 for 25 minutes -- came out great. A little crunch on top, I would say density is medium, while retaining plenty of moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Desai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My family LOVES this recipe! The only real difference is that I use applesauce instead of oil. I never have buttermilk on hand, so I do the 1/2 tbsp white vinegar with enough skim milk to make 1/2 c (let it sit 5 minutes)then just use 1/3 c for the recipe. I, also, wait until the bananas are over-ripe for the sweetest bread. It also works well for muffins, just reduce time to 25-30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
IT TASTES GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
delicious.. super moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prodrivewrx2nv
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Very easy to make and it's the tastiest banana bread in I've eaten!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prodrivewrx2nv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Yup, definitley lives up to it's name. I was concerned because the batter practically filled the loaf pan but it rose just above the top of the pan and came out very moist and very flavorful. I followed other reviewers advice and used a little more than a cup of mashed bananas, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar, added vanilla, and cinnamon. This will be my go to banana bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Love this recipe!!! Instead of nuts try crushing up 2 hershey bars or using chocolate chips.....Yum! My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I altered this by substituting organic applesauce for 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 the sugar and 1/2 of the oil, and I used brown sugar instead of white Like my mother did. I also added one teaspoon of vanilla. It was very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Conner-Layne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States