Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Everybody loved it! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Yes I tried the recipe and yes I changed it. I was laughing at the people that gripe about a recipe being rated and changed. It's such fun to cook and to read everyone's ideas about how to personalize the recipe. Maybe it makes it better or maybe not but cooking is art and that is artistic license!!!!! I think it is not good to change a recipe and give it a bad rating as that is not fair. But if you change it and you love it please keep on sharing!!! That's how greatness is achieved!! As least in the eyes of the chef!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I have to agree with MuskokaMommy if you are looking on allrecipes for a recipe why change the recipe. I want to know if the recipe worked just the way it is, now after saying that I made this Best Banana bread the only thing I didn't have was the buttermilk, so I use plan milk. This bread recipe is a keeper. Great taste, my co- works loved it. ----- Bonnie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I have made this a few times and it is great . I make it with and without nuts .......I try not to change a recipe the first time I make it till I see how it turns out then I tweek it for my taste. This bread needs no tweeking .we love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I use 3 bananas and it turns out so moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a keeper! I needed to do something with the 1 1/2 old bananas I had, so I cut this recipe in half and made 9 muffins. I baked them at 350 for 25 minutes. I replaced the pecans with chocolate chips and added a crumb topping. Moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Weaver Graf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Super easy! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kerby Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
delicious as gluten free with 2 small tweaks. I used Pamelas artisan flour blend.which is a gluten free all purpose flour. I also added one small packet of yeast. I let it sit for about 10 minutes before putting it in the oven. It turned out amazing. My 2 year old had a fit when I finally had to cut her off this morning. I am so excited to find a recipe I can use that's gluten free and does not taste it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I've used this recipe for years. I keep powdered buttermilk on hand, mix it in with dry ingredients, and use water in the wet ingredients. It's so delicious - perfect flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Nice banana bread. We used honey instead of sugar and cut it back a bit so it wouldn't be too sweet; good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States