Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Darn - now I have to go buy more bananas! I tried this recipe, wanting to use up some over-ripe bananas. I've used all the bananas I had and need more bread! I baked it as mini loaves and as muffins, loved it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I made this last night without any substitutions. It is good; the best textured banana bread I've made yet. However, I find it a bit too sweet for my taste. I might try reducing or using some sort of raw/turbinado/demerera sugar instead of white granulated sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
The texture is so much better than banana breads that use butter. This one is moist and tender and the taste is amazing. I like to substitute a little whole wheat flour for all-purpose. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Really is the "Best Ever Banana Bread" 5 Stars just as written!! It's easy and fast to make. TIP: I love to save my over-ripe bananas in the freezer (in a freezer bag and peels removed) until I have 3 bananas which= just over 1 cup of mashed bananas! Thank you for sharing this great recipe Rose!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Our very very picky 7 yr old son LOVED this! #1 I'm thrilled he even bothered to try something different and new but the fact he was so proud of himself for trying and liking it! I made my own buttermilk since I did not have store bought on hand and I used 1/2 brown and 1\2 white sugar. These were the only 3 things I did differently :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing as is!! Don't change a thing. Why mess with perfection? Thank you for sharing this with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I have made this banana bread four times and each time it was wonderful. I realized that I have only been adding 1 cup of sugar instead of what the recipe calls for. But the taste is still wonderful. Instead of the buttermilk I substitute Greek yogurt. I LOVE this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I have made this bread several times. It is my absolute favorite banana bread! Have tried different banana bread recipes, but now I only use this one! Not only does it taste the best, the ingredients are things I usually always have on hand. It is THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
This is by far the best banana cake recipe I have tried. Everyone from my family to office colleagues raved of the taste and texture. I reduced the sugar to 1 cup as the sugar from the riped banana already added to the sweetness. Thank you Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Okay. This really is the best banana bread I've ever had. I made it for my family and they absolutely loved it as well as my very selective grandmother and diabetic father-in-law. It's incredibly moist it freezes well it's great for young kids who need something soft to eat but also eat with your parents it's awesome I've already made three loaves and two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States