Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I make this delicious bread on a regular basis and it is fabulous!! My family loves it and I'm always complimented on it by others. I've made a few modifications over time to suit my taste: 1. vanilla yogurt in place of buttermilk; 2. Instead of 1.5 cups of white sugar, I use 3/4 C white and 3/4 C brown sugar; 3. I've cut the oil back to 1/3 C; and 4. I add a dash of vanilla. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great banana bread recipe exactly as it is - modifications are not necessary! Thanks for the recipe Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen Parker Powers
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
We absolutely loved it! what a crowd pleaser!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I cleaned it up by trading the oil for applesauce. Still very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Holly, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was terrific! Tried it because i didn't have butter or shortening to hand. I doubled the recipe and made half into muffins with chocolate chips for my niece and nephew and half into a loaf for my dad. The texture was perfect, dense but not heavy, and the flavor was great. I don't usually modify recipes before i try them, but i did cut the sugar a fair bit here and no one missed it. This is now my go-to banana bread recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
excellent! we loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Aisha Marshall
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I didn't have buttermilk so I substituted for regular milk. I also didn't have vegetable so I substituted for canola oil. I also had to quadruple the recipe because I had quadruple the bananas. Great banana bread though, my boyfriend loves it! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was pretty good. I made it mainly because it did not call for cinnamon and I have a child in my daycare that is allergic. I used sour cream instead of buttermilk simply because I did not have buttermilk on hand. Turned out pretty good and the kids liked it. I will make this again for my daycare kids, but for me I prefer a little more flavor, vanilla, cinnamon, brown sugar and applesauce in the one I make for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My husband is super picky and he loves this! His friends always ask me to make extra so they can take some home. I make muffins, which have a shorter bake time and I sometimes add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg, also use half white and half brown sugar. They always come out great! Thanks for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States