Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My family LOVES!!! this bread. I use the recipe that is listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
A great recipe that holds up excellently with healthful or decedent modifications. My only complaint is that baking this for one hour and twenty minutes was much too long (in my oven at least.) Next time I make this I'll start checking the middle after an hour, maybe even fifty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chichester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I used vanilla greek yogurt for buttermilk and did half oil and half applesauce. Very good! It makes a big loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I definitely love this recipe and have already made it twice and both times it came out wonderful and had the kids and hubby loving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This was delicious!! Made exactly as written but added crunch topping suggested by other reviewer. I have made many banana bread recipes and this is now my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Easy to make and tastes good. I did cut down on the sugar by 1/4 cup because I added an extra banana so I had banana all the way to the top of a 1 cup liquid measuring cup. Frosted it with home made cream cheese frosting with 1 teaspoon of added orange extract to the frosting. YUMMY! Frosting: 1 8 oz stick cream cheese 1 stick (1/2 cup) butter 1.5 cups powdered sugar 1 T milk. 1t orange extract. Blend all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious. I tripled the recipe, used walnuts and a half a bag of chocolate chips I had. It made one large and 4 small breads. I decreased the sugar slightly about 1/4-1/2 cup. It was sweet enough for my taste. Moist. I agree that the buttermilk may be just the ingredient to tip this onto the "best" category!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yini He
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I change the recipe a little bit, instead of using all white sugar, I substituted 1 cup of white sugar to brown sugar. And I made the buttermilk myself (3/2 tablespoon lemon juice + milk = 1/3 cup of buttermilk). The loaf is actually fluffier then I thought, I don't know if it's because of the brown sugar, since it seems to have this function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yini He

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great recipe! Easy to make with kids! I added buttered the pan, and coated it with cinnamon sugar before pouring the batter in. Substituted milk for buttermilk and it came out great. Everyone loves it! Cooked in 80 minutes as predicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Every time I have made this recipe it wows everyone. I believe the buttermilk is the key ingredient. I highly recommend this recipe if you want a perfectly moist and amazing tasting crowd pleaser. I have found that it needs to bake a little longer but that could be my oven. Additionally I like to butter the sides of the loaf pan and dust with cinnamon sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States