Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chantelle Eyvonne Stella
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I will be keeping this recipe! Crunchy outside with a moist and flavourful centre. I added chocolate chips and walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
It IS the best ever....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doombringer
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
It is ridiculously easy to make... Just follow the recipe exactly. I add a splash of vanilla and swap out 1/2 cup of white for brown sugar as well, as per most other reviewers. Omitted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Darn - now I have to go buy more bananas! I tried this recipe, wanting to use up some over-ripe bananas. I've used all the bananas I had and need more bread! I baked it as mini loaves and as muffins, loved it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I made this last night without any substitutions. It is good; the best textured banana bread I've made yet. However, I find it a bit too sweet for my taste. I might try reducing or using some sort of raw/turbinado/demerera sugar instead of white granulated sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
The texture is so much better than banana breads that use butter. This one is moist and tender and the taste is amazing. I like to substitute a little whole wheat flour for all-purpose. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Really is the "Best Ever Banana Bread" 5 Stars just as written!! It's easy and fast to make. TIP: I love to save my over-ripe bananas in the freezer (in a freezer bag and peels removed) until I have 3 bananas which= just over 1 cup of mashed bananas! Thank you for sharing this great recipe Rose!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Our very very picky 7 yr old son LOVED this! #1 I'm thrilled he even bothered to try something different and new but the fact he was so proud of himself for trying and liking it! I made my own buttermilk since I did not have store bought on hand and I used 1/2 brown and 1\2 white sugar. These were the only 3 things I did differently :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This recipe is amazing as is!! Don't change a thing. Why mess with perfection? Thank you for sharing this with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States