Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Didn't have any buttermilk so we substituted sour cream in the same measurement. Perfect! My ten-year-old daughter did everything herself and was so proud of how quickly the loaf disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe was excellent. Very moist and tasty. I used walnuts instead of the pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Our family and friends love this banana bread. It's very true it does live up to its name. We added a teaspoon of vanilla to bring out the flavor of the bananas. The full ripeness from very dark bananas make the best bread . The sweetness is fully pulled out of the over ripe stage. Sometimes we add pecans and sometimes we don't . Either way the bread stays moist and slices perfectly. This is the BEST VIDEO ever made for easy to follow directions. Congrats to whom ever came up with this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made exactly as written. It is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Lives up to the name, best ever! My 9 yr old son also said this was the best Ihave made. I added chocolate chips and had to sub brown sugar for white cuz i had none. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe! The only thing I changed was I substituted half the oil for applesauce and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made this banana bread today. Used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Baked at 350 degrees for one hour. Delicious! It is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is very, very good and easy to make. Only change I made (a matter of personal taste and no reflection on the original recipe) was to add a teaspoon of rum flavoring-just because I like the combo of bananas and rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Polhemus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My family LOVES!!! this bread. I use the recipe that is listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
A great recipe that holds up excellently with healthful or decedent modifications. My only complaint is that baking this for one hour and twenty minutes was much too long (in my oven at least.) Next time I make this I'll start checking the middle after an hour, maybe even fifty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chichester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States