Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great banana bread. I made a couple additions. I added 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. cinnamon. I used 2 loaf pans and shortened the baking time to about 40 minutes. I omitted the nuts. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and it was delicious!!! I followed the recipe just as it was written (no mods) and I can truly say that this is the "Best Ever Banana Bread"... Try it, you and your taste buds won't be sorry that you did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trents1224
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I make this banana bread almost every Saturday and its usually gone by the end of the day!! Great with or without pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Best banana bread ever! Three days later it was just as moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is by far the best ever Banana Bread ever tasted, so moist and tasty. It is very easy to prepare. It has been enjoyed by friends and family and keep requesting more they think it is some kind of family secret recipe but little do they know it's not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We loved this recipe just the way it is presented. My husband isn't usually fond of banana bread, but we had some over ripe bananas and I looked for a recipe online. Found this one and used it. Today, he's asked me to make it again. Amazing. Didn't save it before, but found it again and am saving this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Two words describe this banana bread,...Yum- my!! I substituted the pecans (which I didn't have) for chocolate chips (which I did have) and it was delicious! I needed to bake it about 15-20 minutes longer than the recipe states, but that just made a nice crunchy top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
First time making this bread. I thought a cup and a half of sugar was much too much, do I reduced it to just one cup. I'm glad I did because it was sweet but not overly. This bread was really delicious, I'll be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
my guy loves this banana bread.. he doesn't care for nuts, so I substitute blueberries.. he cannot get enough of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ferrebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It was easy and was loved by the family! Sorry no photo most was gone before it cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irulahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States