Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is good but too sweet as written. The second time I made it I used just a cup of sugar and half whole wheat flour and it was much better. I also added cinnamon and nutmeg because it's pretty boring and sweet otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
OMG, this really is what everyone is saying, the BEST banana bread ever. I did tweek a little after reading reviews. I used the yogurt instead of buttermilk, added 1 tsp Vanilla, Cinnamon, and some ground nutmeg. I did 3/4 cup each sugar white and dark brown. I mixed the sugars together and sprinkled the bottom of the loaf pan with sugars. Gave it a sweet crispy crunch on bottom. (should have done the top too) I happen to have walnuts so I tossed those in also. It came out so moist and flavorful. Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just tried this and it is very good. I followed a couple of other suggestions and used plain yogurt because I was out of buttermilk and I too reduced the sugar to 1 cup. It turned out delicious and my hubby said it was the best ever. I made 3 little loaves and reduced the cooking time to 35 min. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I added a tsp of both vanilla and cinnamon and I replaced some of the sugar with brown sugar. I also replaced about half the flour with whole wheat flour. Finally, I added some chocolate chips because who doesn't like banana and chocolate? Wonderful results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This recipe is absolutely perfect just the way it's written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Great banana bread. I made a couple additions. I added 1 tsp. vanilla and 1 tsp. cinnamon. I used 2 loaf pans and shortened the baking time to about 40 minutes. I omitted the nuts. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabriel
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I tried this recipe yesterday and it was delicious!!! I followed the recipe just as it was written (no mods) and I can truly say that this is the "Best Ever Banana Bread"... Try it, you and your taste buds won't be sorry that you did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trents1224
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I make this banana bread almost every Saturday and its usually gone by the end of the day!! Great with or without pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Best banana bread ever! Three days later it was just as moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is by far the best ever Banana Bread ever tasted, so moist and tasty. It is very easy to prepare. It has been enjoyed by friends and family and keep requesting more they think it is some kind of family secret recipe but little do they know it's not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States