Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Best banana bread ever! Three days later it was just as moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is by far the best ever Banana Bread ever tasted, so moist and tasty. It is very easy to prepare. It has been enjoyed by friends and family and keep requesting more they think it is some kind of family secret recipe but little do they know it's not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
We loved this recipe just the way it is presented. My husband isn't usually fond of banana bread, but we had some over ripe bananas and I looked for a recipe online. Found this one and used it. Today, he's asked me to make it again. Amazing. Didn't save it before, but found it again and am saving this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Two words describe this banana bread,...Yum- my!! I substituted the pecans (which I didn't have) for chocolate chips (which I did have) and it was delicious! I needed to bake it about 15-20 minutes longer than the recipe states, but that just made a nice crunchy top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
First time making this bread. I thought a cup and a half of sugar was much too much, do I reduced it to just one cup. I'm glad I did because it was sweet but not overly. This bread was really delicious, I'll be making it many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
my guy loves this banana bread.. he doesn't care for nuts, so I substitute blueberries.. he cannot get enough of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Ferrebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
It was easy and was loved by the family! Sorry no photo most was gone before it cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irulahn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I love this recipe!! I liked it way it is written and made it that way the first time (no nuts). I also made it again with additions of my own and recommendations from other reviewers. I added a tsp cinnamon and 1 cup of white sugar and 1/2 cup of brown sugar also a tsp of vanilla. I do agree that the sugar can be cut down a little if you find it too sweet. It had great banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baha-mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I know I'm in the minority here but I couldn't get through an entire slice of this. While making it, I triple checked the recipe because a cup and a half of sugar seemed like way too much. And it is. This is sickeningly sweet with only a subtle banana flavor. The sugary crust you end up with is way over the top and not something I've ever seen on banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I just love it. I add chocolate chips instead of walnut and I also used this recipe to make cupcakes with a cream cheese frosting. Everybody loved them! Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States