Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Easy to make and tastes good. I did cut down on the sugar by 1/4 cup because I added an extra banana so I had banana all the way to the top of a 1 cup liquid measuring cup. Frosted it with home made cream cheese frosting with 1 teaspoon of added orange extract to the frosting. YUMMY! Frosting: 1 8 oz stick cream cheese 1 stick (1/2 cup) butter 1.5 cups powdered sugar 1 T milk. 1t orange extract. Blend all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORIA LEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious. I tripled the recipe, used walnuts and a half a bag of chocolate chips I had. It made one large and 4 small breads. I decreased the sugar slightly about 1/4-1/2 cup. It was sweet enough for my taste. Moist. I agree that the buttermilk may be just the ingredient to tip this onto the "best" category!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yini He
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I change the recipe a little bit, instead of using all white sugar, I substituted 1 cup of white sugar to brown sugar. And I made the buttermilk myself (3/2 tablespoon lemon juice + milk = 1/3 cup of buttermilk). The loaf is actually fluffier then I thought, I don't know if it's because of the brown sugar, since it seems to have this function.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yini He

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great recipe! Easy to make with kids! I added buttered the pan, and coated it with cinnamon sugar before pouring the batter in. Substituted milk for buttermilk and it came out great. Everyone loves it! Cooked in 80 minutes as predicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna Byrd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Every time I have made this recipe it wows everyone. I believe the buttermilk is the key ingredient. I highly recommend this recipe if you want a perfectly moist and amazing tasting crowd pleaser. I have found that it needs to bake a little longer but that could be my oven. Additionally I like to butter the sides of the loaf pan and dust with cinnamon sugar before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rob Ranger
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I kept the general recipe the exact same, cause really why change perfection, but before putting it in the oven to cook I sprinkle a mixture of brown sugar and cinnamon over the top for added flavour when done. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made this twice. The first time, all I could taste was the vegetable oil. I made it a 2nd time, but substituted a mixture of melted butter and coconut oil. It was delicious, but so dense and overly-moist that was collapsing on itself the next day. Based on the recipe as written, it's too oily for my taste. I'll have to try it again, looking at the reviews for cutting back on the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Raught Loskie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Best recipe ever ! We love it. I use Brown sugar and it's so yummy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I've made this several times. It is the best!! I was never a fan of banana bread but now I love this one! I put a teaspoon of lemon juice in milk to make buttermilk but only because it was easier than running to store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninfa fuentes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Willis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
it is the best banana bread ever! The only thing I did different was line the pan with cinnamon and suger and butter. I have given it to many people and they say it is the best ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States