Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Didn't have any buttermilk so we substituted sour cream in the same measurement. Perfect! My ten-year-old daughter did everything herself and was so proud of how quickly the loaf disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Sinor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This recipe was excellent. Very moist and tasty. I used walnuts instead of the pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Our family and friends love this banana bread. It's very true it does live up to its name. We added a teaspoon of vanilla to bring out the flavor of the bananas. The full ripeness from very dark bananas make the best bread . The sweetness is fully pulled out of the over ripe stage. Sometimes we add pecans and sometimes we don't . Either way the bread stays moist and slices perfectly. This is the BEST VIDEO ever made for easy to follow directions. Congrats to whom ever came up with this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I have made this several times and the only thing I change is using half brown and half white sugar out of personal preference. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Lives up to the name, best ever! My 9 yr old son also said this was the best Ihave made. I added chocolate chips and had to sub brown sugar for white cuz i had none. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great recipe! The only thing I changed was I substituted half the oil for applesauce and it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I made this banana bread today. Used plain yogurt instead of buttermilk and added 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Baked at 350 degrees for one hour. Delicious! It is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is very, very good and easy to make. Only change I made (a matter of personal taste and no reflection on the original recipe) was to add a teaspoon of rum flavoring-just because I like the combo of bananas and rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Polhemus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
My family LOVES!!! this bread. I use the recipe that is listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
A great recipe that holds up excellently with healthful or decedent modifications. My only complaint is that baking this for one hour and twenty minutes was much too long (in my oven at least.) Next time I make this I'll start checking the middle after an hour, maybe even fifty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Chichester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States