Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
OK, when this recipe said "best ever" I was skeptical, but now after making it I definitely agree!! Not too sweet, yummy banana flavor and perfect texture. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
The flavor was good, however, very dense. I prefer a lighter bread. I did substitute brown sugar for granulated and added 1 tsp. cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Loved it, I chose this recipe because it called for oil instead of butter. I subbed out the milk because of an allergy but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. My family has devoured the loaf in under an hour and everyone was very happy. The only thing is, mine was cooked in about 50 min. I did it in a loaf pan like the recipe said, so just watch your bread and when it smells done its definitely done. A sure keeper, I will be making this my main banana bread recipe. Super quick and easy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This is my favorite banana bread recipe so far. I am going to try another one next week and compare the two. We ate the whole loaf in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Mommy
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday and it is very moist with slight crispy top. I only added 1/2 teaspoon baking powder. But these are defintely taste as good as it looks. I just made muffins instead to ensure everyone gets some :-) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mommy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Belize City, Belize District, Belize
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I have been making this recipe for a while now and my whole family loves it. My husband decided he wanted some pumpkin bread so I used this recipe, substituted the bananas w/1 small can of pumpkin (not the pie mix), added pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon to taste and it is PHENOMENAL!!! So moist and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DemonicMom
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm......This banana cake is DIVINE! just made this and i did not change the recipe at all and they came out soft, and fluffy, albeit a little sweet for me but this could be due to the overripe bananas I used. There goes my diet! Lol! Thanks Rose for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This bread absolutely lived up to it's name! It's moist and flavorful without being gooey and the texture is perfect. My family doesn't normally care for nuts so I chopped mine more finely to minimize the crunch - and they loved it! I find myself buying extra bananas just to have an excuse to make more bread. This will make wonderful Christmas gifts for our neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This is my first try at banana bread, and I loved it! I overfilled the pan because I assumed that the bread would be heavy and wouldn't rise- not so! This was light and tasty. I substituted chocolate chips for the nuts and thought it worked really well. My only problem was that I couldn't get it out of the pan- maybe I should have used more cooking spray or crisco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this last night when I realized I had a couple bananas that needed to get used up. I made only 1 change and that was to substitute almonds for the pecans since that's what I had on hand. It's a very moist, sweet loaf of bread. It would be good with pecans or walnuts also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States