Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Great simple recipe. Takes WAY more than 20 minutes to bake. A little more than an hour. Made this 2 times once with applesauce instead of oil to make it healthier. Both times used 3 overripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Oh my Gosh! I make this bread every Sunday at the request of my family and it has become a tradition. I added more than One cup of smashed bananas because I wanted more banana taste. This is a huge success and I highly recommend this recipe for anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Only banana bread recipe I use ever!! I also add chocolate chips, doesn't make it through the day with three boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joeale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
My daughter used this recipe to make banana bread for the family, We didn't have buttermilk at the time, so we used milk and apple cider vinegar. It makes the bread taste 100% better.Also the bread was fantastic!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ava Dong
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
I used half cup of brown sugar, still so sweet. It tastes so good, so irritable, cannot stop eating! Feel guilty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Devon Ormerod
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Amazing recipe! I made mine into muffins (at 350 for 25 mins) and they turned out so moist and delicious. I used 7 bananas and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Ormerod

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
this is the only banana bread recipe i will ever use again! we cant stop eating it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
very moist recipe. I do add about 2 tbsps of honey. Sometimes brown sugar and honey .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
GREAT recipe! I added a little cinnamon, swapped out 1/4 of the white sugar for brown sugar and was sooooo so happy with how it turned out! Literally I am sitting here talking myself out of a 3rd slice. There may be none left by the time my poor husband comes home later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
We followed another reviewer's suggestion to split the sugar to 1 cup white and 1/2 cup brown sugar, add 1 teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon, and 1/2 cup mini chocolate chips. The bread was missing something (maybe more salt?) and the chocolate chips made it a little too sweet, but it didn't keep me from eating three pieces out of the oven. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States