Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Add peanut butter chips instead, awesome recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This banana bread was amazing!!! I had made it one afternoon for my dad because it was memorial day, and he loved it! It has a moist crumb and is bursting with banana flavor!! The only thing i added was about a teaspoon of vanilla extract….It was perfect, and of corse the best banana bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chantelle Eyvonne Stella
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I will be keeping this recipe! Crunchy outside with a moist and flavourful centre. I added chocolate chips and walnuts but otherwise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
It IS the best ever....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Doombringer
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
It is ridiculously easy to make... Just follow the recipe exactly. I add a splash of vanilla and swap out 1/2 cup of white for brown sugar as well, as per most other reviewers. Omitted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Darn - now I have to go buy more bananas! I tried this recipe, wanting to use up some over-ripe bananas. I've used all the bananas I had and need more bread! I baked it as mini loaves and as muffins, loved it both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I made this last night without any substitutions. It is good; the best textured banana bread I've made yet. However, I find it a bit too sweet for my taste. I might try reducing or using some sort of raw/turbinado/demerera sugar instead of white granulated sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
The texture is so much better than banana breads that use butter. This one is moist and tender and the taste is amazing. I like to substitute a little whole wheat flour for all-purpose. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Really is the "Best Ever Banana Bread" 5 Stars just as written!! It's easy and fast to make. TIP: I love to save my over-ripe bananas in the freezer (in a freezer bag and peels removed) until I have 3 bananas which= just over 1 cup of mashed bananas! Thank you for sharing this great recipe Rose!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States