Best Ever Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Best Banana Bread EVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Have made this too many times to count. Is very moist and flavorful. My favorite recipe ever...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meyertime

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beasley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
This is a really excellent recipe. I do make a few adjustments, but on its own, it's great, too. I add about 2-2&1/2 Cups banana, a bunch of cinnamon, and about 1&1/2 cups chopped pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly; and this is the best banana bread I have ever made. I did only cook it for 1 hour. Perfect definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Way to sweet, as the recipe is stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMPereira1
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Wonderful, Moist Banana Bread. Followed this recipe exactly as outlined and it came out terrific. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMPereira1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I adjusted this recipe based on something a coworker had done. I substituted 3/4 cup of flour for 3/4 cup of brownie mix and added 1/3 cup chocolate chips. It needed an extra 5 minutes in the oven but turned out amazing! It is moist and dense and just chocolately enough but not so much to take away from the banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I added mini chocolate chips. I don't like Banana Bread usually but I had to try it since I had never made it before and it was fabulous! The best is no joke!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Best Banana Cake i ever eat. I eat 1/4 of the cake when it was still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bella Desai
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Liked this one a lot. Followed the recommendation of a few others on some modifications -- used 1 banana; 2/3c applesauce (instead of oil); added 1 tsp of cinnamon; added 1/2 c of raisins; used 1/2c white sugar, 1/2c brown sugar and 1/2 c stevia powder; used 1c AP flour and 3/4c wheat flour. I used lowfat buttermilk (since I had some and am trying to use it up). All I have is a mini-loaf pan - and this came out to 6 mini loafs. I cooked it at 350 for 25 minutes -- came out great. A little crunch on top, I would say density is medium, while retaining plenty of moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Desai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States