Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love this recipe, super easy. I never thought egg rolls would be this easy to make! I added a pinch of chinese 5 spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Albertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Definitely listen to the reviews on seasoning. I took "snowflakes" advice and doubled the garlic and ginger added 2 tbs soy sauce and 1/2 tsp Chinese five spice. Gave the filling a really good flavor. Plus using the slaw mix is a no brainer but you need more like 3-4 cups per 1 lb of pork or the ratio is way off. I also deep fried mine at 350 so the edges didn't burn. I'm always stuffing things into egg roll wrappers but this is my first traditional style and is going to remain my go to recipe with the above mentioned alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I use coleslaw mix, add bean sprouts. Will sub eggs for meat ( just fry a couple up with the cabbage and sprouts) Also can be baked by spraying cooking spray or brushing with olive oil at 325
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I followed the examples of other people. I double the ginger and garlic. Did not use sesame seeds. I used the whole bag of cabbage with carrots (16oz) which I minced up more. I also added a can of small shrimp. They were awesome and easy to do. Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I need the receipt for the dipping sauce for the egg rolls. Soy sauce , vinegar , pepper , garlic?????? I don't know how to make this can someone please help me? lthansen54@gmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
OMG this recipe was PHENOMENAL. I have never written a review before but I had to because these egg rolls were to so yummy. The only thing that I changed was the type of oil I used. (I am allergic to peanuts so I substituted with canola oil instead.) This recipe is quick and easy and my family wants them again tonight. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this recipe while we were camping and wow what a hit they were. I added more garlic, ginger and included soy sauce. I made a dipping sauce of spicy mustard and ketchup which sounds gross but its really good for some reason - they serve it like that at a Chinese restaurant we frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Just made these for my family and they were a hit! My 3yr old gobbled them up and my 4yr old wants them made for his birthday! I used brussel sprouts and ground beef in place of the ground pork and cabbage because it was what I had on hand. Also used fresh ginger and fresh garlic instead of dried. Super yummy! Can't wait to experiment some more with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These were very good. Family loved them. I only had 1\2 lb pork so that is what I used, left everything else the same maybe a little extra cabbage was the only change. And I used canola oil to fry them. Fairly easy and quick! I made a sweet and sour sauce to dip. Thanks for the recipe Angela!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This recipe is wonderful and very versatile! So I basically cleaned out the fridge put it in an egg roll and baked it!:) Well, not exactly. So I mixed a roll of mild ground pork sausage and a roll of ground turkey, browned together, put in my other ingredients~chopped cabbage, carrots and spices. Once that was in my egg roll wrappers, and brushed with small bit of oil, baked at 400° for 10 mins, turned and 5 mins. Watch out! These puppies bake fast. Served with dipping sauce! And yes, they freeze wonderfully too! Super delish!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States