Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
As with some other reviewers, I doubled the seasoning and added some soya sauce to the pork mixture and used a whole bag of coleslaw mix instead of cabbage and carrots. The taste was AMAZING, but we found them overly oily, so I will likely bake them or pan-fry in just a tiny bit of oil next time. Because there WILL be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2ys4you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Lachine, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Soda_Junkie
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This is one of the best and easy recipe of egg rolls ever. I made these egg rolls for my wife, after she was healing from surgery. She ate everyone of them and now she want me made them once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soda_Junkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Good basic go to recipe. I tweaked it a bit, but I do that with many recipes. I like green onion and do increase the garlic and ginger. I also add just a splash of aromatic sesame oil in the filling just before adding/rolling it in the egg roll wraps and frying. I serve it with a trifecta of three sauces : A decent sweet and sour sauce as well as a wasabi based - mustard sauce. I also serve it with a jazzed up version of soy sauce too. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love this recipe, super easy. I never thought egg rolls would be this easy to make! I added a pinch of chinese 5 spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Ivy Pannuto Albertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Definitely listen to the reviews on seasoning. I took "snowflakes" advice and doubled the garlic and ginger added 2 tbs soy sauce and 1/2 tsp Chinese five spice. Gave the filling a really good flavor. Plus using the slaw mix is a no brainer but you need more like 3-4 cups per 1 lb of pork or the ratio is way off. I also deep fried mine at 350 so the edges didn't burn. I'm always stuffing things into egg roll wrappers but this is my first traditional style and is going to remain my go to recipe with the above mentioned alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I use coleslaw mix, add bean sprouts. Will sub eggs for meat ( just fry a couple up with the cabbage and sprouts) Also can be baked by spraying cooking spray or brushing with olive oil at 325
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I followed the examples of other people. I double the ginger and garlic. Did not use sesame seeds. I used the whole bag of cabbage with carrots (16oz) which I minced up more. I also added a can of small shrimp. They were awesome and easy to do. Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I need the receipt for the dipping sauce for the egg rolls. Soy sauce , vinegar , pepper , garlic?????? I don't know how to make this can someone please help me? lthansen54@gmail.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
OMG this recipe was PHENOMENAL. I have never written a review before but I had to because these egg rolls were to so yummy. The only thing that I changed was the type of oil I used. (I am allergic to peanuts so I substituted with canola oil instead.) This recipe is quick and easy and my family wants them again tonight. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this recipe while we were camping and wow what a hit they were. I added more garlic, ginger and included soy sauce. I made a dipping sauce of spicy mustard and ketchup which sounds gross but its really good for some reason - they serve it like that at a Chinese restaurant we frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chloe's Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States