Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My family loved it!! This was our second time making this, and it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Filling was delicious! The wrap was a bit greasy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly except I did pre-cook the cabbage and carrots. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
love this recipe it is great I also used the filling from the wontons the pork it was awesome look for the chinese pork dumplins make the filling and cook it on the stove top in a nonstick pan let cool and add it to this recipe and yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
The recipe as written was bland, so we bunched it up a bit. First, we cooked the ground pork in a combo of garlic, salt, ginger, and chinese 5 spice. Then when the pork was almost cooked, we tossed in the cabbage and carrots, and stiry fried until the flavors were well intergraded and the cabbage translucent. Then we assembled the eggrolls sans the flour paste, using water on our fingertips instead to seal the eggrolls and they came out perfect. I wanted to add some salad shrimp to give it a little more flavor, but we'll save that for the next time. It's a good "starter" recipe to jump off from.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Since everyone in my family loves egg rolls, I decided to try my hand at making them at home, and I'm glad I did. I made them according to the recipe the first time,from then on, I improvise with what I have on hand. I never have peaunut oil, so I just use canola, even though peanut would be better, just too expensive. I also love to use fresh minced ginger and seasame oil. Since chicken has been cheaper these days, I poach a breast and shred. There are so many variations you can try, once you know the technique on how to make them. My family loves them with homemade egg drop soup. I have also used any left -over stuffing to make fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
My family loves these and they are super easy! I do add more garlic powder and ginger. Also add soy sauce. To make it super easy use a bag of coleslaw mix. Dinner or snack in no time flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cueball869

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Didn't think homemade could taste this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Great recipe,tried it over 10 years ago. Now it's a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joiedevie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Very easy to make. A trick for cooking this recipe in oil: put in 3 at a time to cook fast. I let the meat rest a night, and made it easy to do the dishes! I was planning to make the wrappers, but I didn't want a huge mess. This is a recipe that doesn't make more than 8 if you use a 1/4 of a cup for the carrots, lettuce/cabbage, and meat mixutre. Good for parties with knowing it came from you kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States