Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These are very good, easy to make. I added extra ginger and garlic and the flavor was fantastic. Definitely keeping in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
easy to make. I use a 14oz. pkg of coleslaw mix,added FRESH GINGER& FRESH GARLIC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Double the ginger and garlic, fine shredded the carrot and use bagged fine shredded cabbage. Cooked the ground pork, and the spices to bloom the spices, the the cabbage and carrots, added about a quarter cup water and cooked down, about 5 minutes. Use about a 1/4 cup per small egg roll a wrapper, 5 inch. Deep fat fried, 350 degrees, and my wife loved it. Third try at this recipe and nailed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I liked how easy these were to make and surprised I haven't tried home made egg rolls before as much Asian cooking as I do. Because of that, I have plenty of condiments to spruce up the flavor! I used the slaw mix and added a bit more shredded carrots, added a Tbsp. each of soy & Mirin, used a large minced clove of fresh garlic instead of powder, and increased the amount fresh ginger called for. I added a squirt of Sriracha sauce for kick. Hard to stop eating these! (These can be frozen!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
These are pretty good. Only change is that I used the coleslaw mix. These seemed to be lacking something, not sure what it is. I put soy sauce in the mixture and they still seemed bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I used only a little over half a pound of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
These are really good, the only thing that's off is the seasoning; the egg rolls were a little bland. But everything else was great! I multiplied this recipe to serve at Christmas and they were a hit! I'll make them again for sure but i'll make some tweaks to the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I loved these egg rolls and others did too!! I followed the advice that was given by the others and they were FANTASTIC!! Great snacks!!! And delicious with Sweet Chili dipping sauce too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I found the amount of pork asked for in this recipe to be too much. It kind of overpowered the other flavors. I will try it again using less meat and more vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
The recipe is lacking flavor and way too much grease. Next time I will add onion powder and will bake them instead of fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 417) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Irish Egg Rolls

Terrific fried appetizer with corned beef, cabbage and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States