Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Far from good, I don't understand why this gets high ratings. made as directed and even doubled the spices and it's still tasteless. blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Clunis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Thanks for sharing a great recipe. I never made egg rolls before, but have fun with this recipe. I would prefer a bit more meat for my tastes, but the family like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
These are very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Really good!! I added some Sriracha to the mix to spice it up a bit. I also baked the egg rolls at 425 for 10-15 minutes with a little nonstick cooking spray on them rather than frying to make them a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
STOP HERE!! MAKE THESE! This recipe is AMAZING, out of this world delicious!!!! Literally I have yet to have a better egg roll...Chinatown or not....fresh, amazing ingredients...cannot go wrong!! Will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Definitely the best egg rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
fantastic!!! I ended up only having a 1/2lb of sausage and a 1/2lb of Tofu. Worked so well!!! I did caramelized a 1/2 an onion in some soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Full of flavor. My Boyfriend and Roommates love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriannaGay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe but next time I will cook the cabbage a little because the raw cabbage wanted to poke holes in the wraps. I did add more seasonings and soy sauce as suggested by other reviewers they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious. Added fresh garlic, and extra of both the garlic and ginger. Also added soy sauce. I sauteed the cabbage and carrots to soften them slightly. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
We loved these egg rolls, I made them with pork sausage, so skipped any seasoning and found they were very flavorful and very simple. Will definitely use this as my go to egg roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States