Best Egg Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
STOP HERE!! MAKE THESE! This recipe is AMAZING, out of this world delicious!!!! Literally I have yet to have a better egg roll...Chinatown or not....fresh, amazing ingredients...cannot go wrong!! Will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Definitely the best egg rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
fantastic!!! I ended up only having a 1/2lb of sausage and a 1/2lb of Tofu. Worked so well!!! I did caramelized a 1/2 an onion in some soy sauce and teriyaki sauce. Full of flavor. My Boyfriend and Roommates love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BriannaGay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I enjoyed this recipe but next time I will cook the cabbage a little because the raw cabbage wanted to poke holes in the wraps. I did add more seasonings and soy sauce as suggested by other reviewers they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Delicious. Added fresh garlic, and extra of both the garlic and ginger. Also added soy sauce. I sauteed the cabbage and carrots to soften them slightly. Turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
We loved these egg rolls, I made them with pork sausage, so skipped any seasoning and found they were very flavorful and very simple. Will definitely use this as my go to egg roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was my first attempt at egg rolls. Though I didn't follow the directions exactly, they were so simple and really delicious. I used canola oil and I didn't use pork, but seasoned chicken with garlic powder, onion powder and soy sauce. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These were very easy to make. I did add oriental 5 spice & soy sauce to the pork mixture, which made it suberb! I use the chinese 5 spice a lot in my cooking, and it can be found online, or find the recipe here at all recipe. It is a mixture of anise seed, cinnamon, ginger, fennel, clove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
I'm giving this recipe four stars because it was good for homemade but very time consuming and hard to make so if you love the chinesse restraunt food don't try to make because no matter how much you try they won't even get close to the real thing plus the wrappers are hard to handle if you made them homemade like i did but they use very little ingredient i will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I loved this recipe! It was my first time to make egg rolls. I made my own egg roll wrappers and it all turned out great! My husband and 2 young kids even loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 392) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Egg Rolls

See how to make delicious crispy egg rolls with ground pork and cabbage.

Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls

Discover a 300-year-old family recipe for shredded pork egg rolls.

Southwestern Egg Rolls

These delicious bites make an impressive brunch, dinner, or appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States