Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I used to buy the frozen chicken croquettes at the grocery store, but I can't find them anywhere now. My husband's been asking for them, so I decided to see how difficult it would be to make them. This recipe is so easy, and he loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this at the last minute with leftover rotisserie chicken. Instead of the sauce in the recipe I made a mock hollandaise sauce with the rest of the cream of chicken soup, 1/4 cup mayonaisse (light), and about 2 tbls lemon juice. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye's the Limit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Similar to the recipe my mother used to make, only hers used a thick white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe and no one in the family enjoyed them. The poultry seasoning was overwhelming and they were dry. Thanks for sharing but will not be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Everything just tasted like poultry seasoning to me. It needs to be reduced significantly in my opinion and taken out of the gravy all together. The croquettes needed salt and something else however I'm not sure what that else is. They just weren't what I expected and weren't like I remember them growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These were great! I substituted a low-fat gravy I made instead of the soup. Also, I briefly sauteed them in a combo of Smart Balance and canola oil and them popped them in the oven. Served with the left-over gravy and brown rice. Surprisingly, met everyone's taste! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Easy to prepare and just what I wanted, but they were a little salty for my taste. Overall, this made something that is usually a big pain to prepare more convenient! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Overall this recipe is very easy, much easier than I anticipated croquettes to be. I have two gripes with the recipe though. First, there is no suggestion of using a NON-STICK skillet to brown the croquettes. It was really frustrating to take a large skillet, as directed, and when flipping the croquettes have the browned breading come right off sticking to the pan. After one turn I transferred them into a non-stick skillet and it worked much better. My second gripe is the amount of poultry seasoing in the croquettes. There is far too much for this amount of chicken, breadcrumbs etc. If I were to make this recipe again I would cut the 1/4 tsp of poultry seasoning that goes in the meat mixture to 1/8 tsp. Overall the textures of this was great but the over powering flavor of too much poultry seasoning ruined it for me. Maybe if I do make this agin with less seasoning it will turn out how I expected/wanted it to and I will be ableto come back and give it a higher rating but until then, I wouldn't recommend it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wow...I was actually surprised at how good this was. I really don't like things that have canned soup in them, but you couldn't tell this did. I was a bit heavy handed with the poultry seasoning, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. This is a great way to use leftover chicken. Super easy, common ingredients, fast- I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Wonderful! One of my favorite recipes. My husband calls them croquett balls. Very Very good. You must try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States