Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very good and simple recipe. I will be making it a lot since I have plenty of leftover turkey. The only thing I changed was to use cream of mushroom soup since it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannon1976

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is the good and quick way, but it's better if you make your own chicken cream sauce and use oven roasted chicken breasts seasoned with onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, cayenne pepper, nutmeg, then when the skin is crisped up, you eat it before you cut the chicken breasts up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
In Holland where I was born, Croquettes were a common thing to enjoy. Adding soup, or gravy to the mix adds a lot of flavour--we also add all sorts of chopped veggies from onions to carrots and red bell peppers, which we pre-cook a bit before adding them. You can make them using any type of left over meat even ham, roast pork etc. and make veggie versions too! We also deep fry them and double bread them using a egg/milk mixture. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Methatswho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I had not had chicken croquettes in years - but I used to love them! I did not use your exact measurements; I just kind of wanted a guide to remember exactly what to put in them. I would not have thought to use cream of chicken soup, but it worked quite nicely. I also didn't have poultry seasoning, so I used my own favorite "Thanksgiving blend" - which is essentially the same thing. ;) Thanks so much for sharing! These will be a new regular meal at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were SOOOOO good. They taste even better then the frozen ones my mom used to make us...I think they were Weaver brand.. I followed the recipe with a couple of exceptions. I sweated the celery & onion before adding to the recipe. I also doubled the recipe... I used seasoned panko breadcrumbs on the outside and fried them in the fryer instead of a pan. So easy and soo GOOD!!! You should really try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amywedes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I used to buy the frozen chicken croquettes at the grocery store, but I can't find them anywhere now. My husband's been asking for them, so I decided to see how difficult it would be to make them. This recipe is so easy, and he loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made this at the last minute with leftover rotisserie chicken. Instead of the sauce in the recipe I made a mock hollandaise sauce with the rest of the cream of chicken soup, 1/4 cup mayonaisse (light), and about 2 tbls lemon juice. Everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skye's the Limit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Similar to the recipe my mother used to make, only hers used a thick white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Followed the recipe and no one in the family enjoyed them. The poultry seasoning was overwhelming and they were dry. Thanks for sharing but will not be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Everything just tasted like poultry seasoning to me. It needs to be reduced significantly in my opinion and taken out of the gravy all together. The croquettes needed salt and something else however I'm not sure what that else is. They just weren't what I expected and weren't like I remember them growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States