Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My husband, picky kids, and the ever-critical mother-in-law absolutely loved these! I made some garlic mashed potatoes with them and everyone was very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2004
Thank you, Cindy! My Mother and I have always like chicken croquettes and always ordered them from different restaurants. Both my Mother and I agree that we will NOT be ordering them anymore. We made them together for dinner with some mash potatoes and corn. Thanks for the great recipe and for getting my Mother and I to bond some more! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
Very tasty and easy to make. This is a delicious way for us to use up leftover roast chicken. I made a thick white sauce instead of the soup and it worked great. Thank you Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
I've never given a bad review before but these were really disappointing. They were quite bland and fell apart. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlybat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2004
Instead of chicken soup I used white sauce (found on this site) which is how my mom makes them. I have to say it was pretty close to perfect, great recipe, I love these things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
They were good, but I wasn't competely impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2003
My main complaint with these is the texture. They do not hold their shape and fall apart while cooking. Traditional croquettes are spherical - if you make patties you should call it a chicken BURGER. I was so happy to finally find this recipe, but it was a letdown. It was more like eating chicken MUSH. You need to fine-tune this texture so they hold together well. I didn't care for the taste, but I blame myself on that as I used seasoned chicken, seasoned soup, and seasoned bread crumbs - so the flavors all overpowered each other. A nice idea, but not what I expected. I'll keep looking for a decent croquette recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
This was so easy to make & cook. I used the advice of one of the reviewers & put the chicken in the food processor. It was great & my husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I've made this recipe twice now and it was fabulous both times. I've used both chicken and turkey, and low fat soups. It's a big hit in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
Very easy with ingredients I had on hand. I substituted roasted garlic flavored crumbs and mixed the canned soup with leftover roasted chicken gravy. Very tender croquettes. My husband ate all the leftover mashed potatoes with the sauce but I enjoyed the gravy over bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States