Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very easy. Although to easy, But hey no complaining. This recipe work when you have to put out 50+ at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
I thought these had a nice flavor and were good. They were just a lot of work and did not wow me. My husband said they were OK. I guess we may be used to the ones at restaurants that are fried-sometimes you just can't get the same taste at home. Recipe is good-just not a favorite. Sorry-just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
My husband and I enjoyed these. My daughter didn't seem to like them. I would make these again. I used ground chicken and added Mrs. Dash seasonings. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This a definitely a keeper. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen O'Donnell Porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradford, Vermont, USA
Living In: Corinth, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is a great flavorful recipe in a hurry. I have had better, but only with a lot more work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Excellent!!!! I used left over turkey & mushroom soup. I should have doubled the recipe it was a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
These croquettes are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
These were terrific. Used chicken breasts poached in broth. Didn't have Italian bread crumbs so I added some sage and thyme to plain crumbs. Browned croquettes in oil instead of shortening and kept warm in oven. Added poaching broth to remaining soup for gravy instead of milk. Next time I'll pre-cook the celery and onion. Served with mashed potatoes, glazed carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
These were ok. i should have minced the chicken in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I have been searching for the recipe my Mom used when making Turkey Croquettes with leftovers after Thanksgiving. This comes closest to it:) I added minced garlic and used butter, not shortening and added my leftover turkey gravy to the sauce. Add some leftover stuffing, and a mix of leftover mashed potatoes and mashed turnips and it is "comfort food" heaven:-) What great memories it brings and will now be a New favorite for "after" Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States