Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I always loved the storebought chicken croquets (the frozen ones)but then they disappeared from the stores... my husband was always checking and asking how to make them... so I found them on here and they sounded easy. They were easy and delicious! makes a little chicken go a long way! So yummy, thanks for a great recipe, hubby loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My mother used to make these for me and I've been trying to figure out her recipe for years. This is SO close that it's just as good! I did make some changes based on what I had in the pantry: I used cream of celery soup and omitted the chopped celery, rotisserie seasoning instead of poultry seasoning, and I fried the croquettes in veggie oil instead of shortening. After frying, I baked them at 400F for 10 minutes, just to make them slightly crispy. SO GOOD! I tend to eat more vegetarian by choice, but this recipe made my "one meat a week". Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I tried it just a few minutes ago, I substituted cream of chicken for cream of mushroom, and I use a bit more chicken, and forgot to add more of the soup to the mixture, things kinda fell apart on two of them, but the flavors were amazing, I put it on a bed of rice, and it was a big hit, everyone loved em, I give it a five, because the only flaw was my own fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These croquettes were excellent. I made the recipe exactly as written. I used left over grilled chicken breasts. These were so good we didn't even need the sauce that is recommended. I don't know if we're just big eaters but two were definitely not enough for each of us. I will double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
imade the recipe, it came out good , but i had to use more shortning, then you described
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
This recipe was amazing, it was delicious. I made it for the family and all the croquettes were gone before i turned around and everyone wanted more. Next time i have to make like 10 more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
Way too rich for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This one just didn't work for me. Don't know whether it was the Italian bread crumbs or the poultry seasoning, but the taste was intrusive. But the biggest problem was the the patties just fell apart when I tried to turn them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
My husband loved these I did not they were easy and I did use leftover chicken but I will not cook again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Very easy. Although to easy, But hey no complaining. This recipe work when you have to put out 50+ at once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States