Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very good. I minced up some red onions (that's what I had on hand), garlic as well as some red pepper. Sauted those veggies with some EVOO (lightly). Also had no breadcrumbs, substituted by grinding up some cracked pepper triscuits. YUM! Came out great. Formed the patties, placed them in the fridge for only half an hour, rolled them in more triscuit crumbs and pan fried them with PAM. Came out delish. My 5 yr old didn't want anything fancy with them, just a hamburger bun, so well I followed and well it's different, but so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
I have always enjoyed chicken croquettes,but lately never able to find in the grocery store. These were a nice find. Of course I made them in the traditional triangle shape. But had a hard time coming up with six out of the recipe. Next time might up the ingredients slightly. Overall a nice change to have for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I've never had croquettes before but have always been intrigued by the idea. We thought they were great. I used cream of chicken with herbs soup. I poached 2 smallish boneless breast halves in chicken stock and a little lemon juice with a couple sprigs of fresh rosemary, thyme, sage leaves, a bay leaf and a couple whole peppercorns. Removed the chicken and chopped very finely. In a tsp of butter I lightly sauteed the onion, celery, a minced clove of garlic and poultry seasoning. Mixed the chicken, soup, bread crumbs, onion-celery-garlic-poultry seasoning mixture all together and formed into 6 small patties about 1/2 thick. Then into the fridge for an hour. Made the sauce with the remaining soup, half n half, and a little more poultry seasoning. Pressed the patties into the italian bread crumbs and fried until browned over medium heat in 2 tablespoons butter with 1 tablespoon vegetable oil. Served over garlic mashed red skinned potatoes. At 3 a pc, my BF and I easily finished the entire single recipe. They were rich and filling. Not a meal we'll have all the time, but certainly on the list for those nights when we need some real comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
This was the best! I doubled the recipe and they still all went. Best recipe I have found for chicken croquettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This is a great recipe to use on leftover chicken... we use it over and over again. I even made it a bit fancier by serving it on a grilled portabello mushroom and a grilled pineapple ring... delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a wonderful, easy supper. The taste was great and even better, my entire family enjoyed them. I did improvise somewhat though. I used an entire chicken deboned and shredded up. I omitted the celery and added garlic (we love garlic!) I ended up using the entire can of soup and 1 egg, which bound this together wonderfully. I also added a little italian seasoning along with the poultry seasoning for a little more flavor. Great recipe and I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I love to cook and try new recipes. My new husband is such a good guinea pig - he will try anything I fix. He loved these and said he definitely wanted them again. I would recommend doubling the recipe - a single one is just not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
These were much better than other recipes I have tried. I too used Cream of Mushroom because it was all I had and it worked great. Just be sure to double or triple the recipe because they go fast. I can't wait to try it in a sandwich like another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I have been looking for this forever.Came out just like the frozen ones only healthier. Even the gravy was the same. I would recommend doubling or tripling the recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States