Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
These were great! I substituted a low-fat gravy I made instead of the soup. Also, I briefly sauteed them in a combo of Smart Balance and canola oil and them popped them in the oven. Served with the left-over gravy and brown rice. Surprisingly, met everyone's taste! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Easy to prepare and just what I wanted, but they were a little salty for my taste. Overall, this made something that is usually a big pain to prepare more convenient! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Overall this recipe is very easy, much easier than I anticipated croquettes to be. I have two gripes with the recipe though. First, there is no suggestion of using a NON-STICK skillet to brown the croquettes. It was really frustrating to take a large skillet, as directed, and when flipping the croquettes have the browned breading come right off sticking to the pan. After one turn I transferred them into a non-stick skillet and it worked much better. My second gripe is the amount of poultry seasoing in the croquettes. There is far too much for this amount of chicken, breadcrumbs etc. If I were to make this recipe again I would cut the 1/4 tsp of poultry seasoning that goes in the meat mixture to 1/8 tsp. Overall the textures of this was great but the over powering flavor of too much poultry seasoning ruined it for me. Maybe if I do make this agin with less seasoning it will turn out how I expected/wanted it to and I will be ableto come back and give it a higher rating but until then, I wouldn't recommend it :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Wow...I was actually surprised at how good this was. I really don't like things that have canned soup in them, but you couldn't tell this did. I was a bit heavy handed with the poultry seasoning, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. This is a great way to use leftover chicken. Super easy, common ingredients, fast- I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Wonderful! One of my favorite recipes. My husband calls them croquett balls. Very Very good. You must try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Something was missing. Not one of favorites. Probably wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
A realy foolproof recipe of a favorite comfort food. I amke double batches and bake for about 30-40 min at 350 till golder brown then freeze. only use 2/3 cup soup for making up chicken mix itself use remaining soup and adjust milk seasoning for gravy for the meal that night. when someone whants a snack or quick lunch/dinner pop 'em in the micro wave if you desire a sauce make a becaramel sauce add broth and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Five Stars !! I deep fried them and they came out beautiful. "GOLDEN" Back in 1969 I was 14 and worked at a restaurant in NH that used the scrap chicken parts to make Croquettes. They were delicious. I was looking for this recipe because my husband is having dental work, (can't chew chicken). So glad I found Cindy's recipe. Never made them before, and I am very pleased. The only change I made was dipping them in egg before crumbing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I loved Chicken Croquettes from when I was a child. This recipe is wonderful. Easy to make and looks like I slaved over dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My son loves the Croquettes that they serve at his preschool. I thought I'd surprise him and make them at home. The recipe was easy--made easier with precooked chicken, which I didn't have. I did add 2 or more times the spices to these otherwise they seemed bland. We liked them though we didn't love them. Definitely worth trying but not sure that I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States