Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I have always loved chicken croquettes but found them cumbersome to prepare. This recipe was quite easy and very quick. Instead of chicken, I substituted the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. These were just delicious. The proof, however, came from the teen who returned for 2nds and 3rds. She is a very picky eater, so that was quite a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
These were so delicious! I had to improvise a bit, though. I used leftover turkey and I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I used a little gravy instead! Unfortunately I couldn't make the sauce, but did make a little dipping sauce to go along with them. They were still really delicious! I can't wait to try this recipe with chicken and soup next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
I doubled the recipe to feed my family of 5. It's best that you make them no larger than 3". Any bigger and they won't hold their shape as well. This recipe is surprisingly good and I recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This is a great recipe for leftover chicken. I'll probably cook an extra chicken next time to be sure I have leftovers for this recipe. The only thing I'll do different next time is use my food processor to mince the chicken....duh! We enjoyed these with plenty of mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I made these with canned chicken and they were very very good. Instead of making the sauce, I made creamed peas and new potates to serve with them. A big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Great Taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
My family's new favorite! I'm told I can make this recipe again, and that's something I like to hear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I have been looking for a recipe for these! I have made them numerous times. From the first time I made these, they became a family favorite. My kids and even my husband ask for them on a regular basis. We love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2002
These were great. I substituted a large can of all white chicken and served with spinach and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
These were delicious, even by my 1-year-old's standards!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States