Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
Excellent!!!! I used left over turkey & mushroom soup. I should have doubled the recipe it was a real keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
These croquettes are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
These were terrific. Used chicken breasts poached in broth. Didn't have Italian bread crumbs so I added some sage and thyme to plain crumbs. Browned croquettes in oil instead of shortening and kept warm in oven. Added poaching broth to remaining soup for gravy instead of milk. Next time I'll pre-cook the celery and onion. Served with mashed potatoes, glazed carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
These were ok. i should have minced the chicken in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I have been searching for the recipe my Mom used when making Turkey Croquettes with leftovers after Thanksgiving. This comes closest to it:) I added minced garlic and used butter, not shortening and added my leftover turkey gravy to the sauce. Add some leftover stuffing, and a mix of leftover mashed potatoes and mashed turnips and it is "comfort food" heaven:-) What great memories it brings and will now be a New favorite for "after" Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Really good. Used leftover roasted chicked. Didn't have poultry seasoning so used lemon pepper, some salt, and more pepper. Also used cream of celery since that's what I had. Added shredded white chedder cheese to mixture. Put patties in freezer for about 15 minutes since I was short on time. Then floured and pan fried. Used a white sauce melted with a little more chedder cheese and poured on top of patties. Patties held together and were a hit. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEREZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
justa bit more *oomph* ...try adding I clove sauteed garlic and 1/4 tsp cayenne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
THIS WAS A GREAT RECIPE AND MY HUSBAND AND I LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
good recipe- I wouldn't change anything
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
Very easy and very good! Great for kids to help in the kitchen!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KirstiBug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duncanville, Texas, USA
Living In: Corsicana, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States