Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These were easy & yummy. And my kids both ate them which is a huge plus in my book. I used butter instead of shortening. We found 6 croquettes a little skimpy but we had a ton of sauce left over so next time I plan to double the croquette part and reduce the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I felt the same as some other reviewer, like this recipe was missing some ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Amazing! These were easy and delicious. My boyfriend wants us to have them once a week, haha. Only thing I did differetly was use 1 tsp of onion powder in place of minced onion. Tasted just like the croquettes at our favorite diner. Great recipe, thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good - reminded me of my childhood! Followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT that I used turkey instead of chicken (leftover from Thanksgiving). In my opinion, you should double the recipe for the croquettes, but don't double the recipe for the sauce. As the recipe reads, it makes way too much sauce (in my opinion.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I've tried many different chicken croquette recipes and this was the best tasting and the easiest of them all. I will be saving this one. I don't like crunch so I substituted onion power and celery seed for actual onion and celery. I used the experience I had making these before and decided to add half a beaten egg to the mixture and a little additional bread crumbs to get the constancy right. I use the remaining egg plus another for use as an egg wash before coating the croquettes in bread crumbs. I also deep fried them for added flavor and because I felt it would be hard to cook them evenly as described in the recipe given their shape. I almost made them into patties to allow for even cooking but felt they just wouldn't be croquettes. They came out perfect. They held together just fine and had great flavor and that's what I was looking for in a good croquette recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Wasn't quite the recipe I thought it would be. Maybe it's something I did wrong in making them, but this just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
These were very good. I didn't have any celery so just omitted it. I did add some garlic and basil and fried them in margarine. I didn't realize I had ran out of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
These are very good. My mother-in-law makes chicken croquettes and these have passed the husband test. One of my favorite uses for leftover chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
fun to make and tasty. A tad bit on the salty side but we did enjoy them as late night movie snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Winner! Also a great way to use your leftover chicken or turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States