Best Easy Chicken Croquettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
A realy foolproof recipe of a favorite comfort food. I amke double batches and bake for about 30-40 min at 350 till golder brown then freeze. only use 2/3 cup soup for making up chicken mix itself use remaining soup and adjust milk seasoning for gravy for the meal that night. when someone whants a snack or quick lunch/dinner pop 'em in the micro wave if you desire a sauce make a becaramel sauce add broth and seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Five Stars !! I deep fried them and they came out beautiful. "GOLDEN" Back in 1969 I was 14 and worked at a restaurant in NH that used the scrap chicken parts to make Croquettes. They were delicious. I was looking for this recipe because my husband is having dental work, (can't chew chicken). So glad I found Cindy's recipe. Never made them before, and I am very pleased. The only change I made was dipping them in egg before crumbing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I loved Chicken Croquettes from when I was a child. This recipe is wonderful. Easy to make and looks like I slaved over dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
My son loves the Croquettes that they serve at his preschool. I thought I'd surprise him and make them at home. The recipe was easy--made easier with precooked chicken, which I didn't have. I did add 2 or more times the spices to these otherwise they seemed bland. We liked them though we didn't love them. Definitely worth trying but not sure that I'd make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
They were very good and my family loved them....we will be making them again. Next time I may double the batch and freeze them for a fast dinner. I used panko bread crumbs and they gave a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
These were easy & yummy. And my kids both ate them which is a huge plus in my book. I used butter instead of shortening. We found 6 croquettes a little skimpy but we had a ton of sauce left over so next time I plan to double the croquette part and reduce the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I felt the same as some other reviewer, like this recipe was missing some ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Amazing! These were easy and delicious. My boyfriend wants us to have them once a week, haha. Only thing I did differetly was use 1 tsp of onion powder in place of minced onion. Tasted just like the croquettes at our favorite diner. Great recipe, thanks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good - reminded me of my childhood! Followed the recipe exactly EXCEPT that I used turkey instead of chicken (leftover from Thanksgiving). In my opinion, you should double the recipe for the croquettes, but don't double the recipe for the sauce. As the recipe reads, it makes way too much sauce (in my opinion.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I've tried many different chicken croquette recipes and this was the best tasting and the easiest of them all. I will be saving this one. I don't like crunch so I substituted onion power and celery seed for actual onion and celery. I used the experience I had making these before and decided to add half a beaten egg to the mixture and a little additional bread crumbs to get the constancy right. I use the remaining egg plus another for use as an egg wash before coating the croquettes in bread crumbs. I also deep fried them for added flavor and because I felt it would be hard to cook them evenly as described in the recipe given their shape. I almost made them into patties to allow for even cooking but felt they just wouldn't be croquettes. They came out perfect. They held together just fine and had great flavor and that's what I was looking for in a good croquette recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States