Best Damn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
It was good but a little sweeter than I would normally make. My wife didn't like it but I are all the rest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This is a great chili recipe! I only made a couple of changes since I read a lot of the reviews. I used ground turkey and didn't have bullion so added a little chicken broth. I did not add the tomato paste, it didn't need it and didn't have chipotle sauce so chopped up a couple of chipotle peppers. I always make a different chili recipe but really liked this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoe-zoe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
It's a hit. It's a must have. Family loved it. They have requested it a number of times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I am making this for dinner tonight with no changes, and I have to say my whole house smells amazing. I just test tasted this and oh my goodness this is awesome! Thanks for sharing this amazing chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Just finished making this chili and it is by far the best chili I've ever made or even eaten! I substituted Coors beer for Sam Adams White Christmas Limited Edition and used white wine vinegar as opposed to plain white wine. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saniyyah Griffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Hands down best Chili I've made! Perfect just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I won the office chili cook off because of this recipe! Thanks much!!! It takes 3-4 hours to cook, but this recipe is the best! Totally worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander Koenadi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Holy smokes!!! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray Ray Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Being a chilihead, I was suspicious of the amount of tomato paste and added beans. I followed this recipe and as suspected, the tomato paste was "way to much" There is nothing you can do to cover it up after it's added, it over powers the other spices. My advice is to start with about 4,OZ and add to it if not delete it altogether. At best this is some kind of cross between spaghetti sauce and chili, But hardly "the best" chili ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Okie Farmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I tried this recipe over the week-end and used pork instead of beef everything else was according to the recipe except I had downsized it to 6 serving rather than 12 as there are only two of us. I was totally unimpressed with the flavor of the of the Chili I do not know if the use of ground pork over beef entered into the taste or not. My Husband seems to have developed a allergy to beef as each time he eats beef as of late he becomes sick so we are currently avoiding beef. But I did question some of the ingredients and the taste outcome as I was preparing this recipe. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

Best Mexican Turkey Chili

What's cooking in San Jose? Valerie makes a hearty Mexican-style turkey chili.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States