Best Damn Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Perfect blend and amount of spices and ingredients. We used black beans. I had smoked a brisket a few days ago and had left over meat from that. Wow. If you haven't tried brisket chili, consider it. Way better than using ground beef. I will be keeping this chili recipe. it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
With the amount of tomato paste, it was very tomato-y, more than I typically like. Straightforward to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This turned out amazing. Rich in colour and bold flavour. I halved the recipe but used the same amount of peppers and onion. Did not add beer. Used fresh herbs. Had leftovers the next day with chips and the sour cream mixture....the flavours in the chili had really intensified. Best darn chili ever without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exeter, Devon, England, U.K.
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I had to find a chili recipe for my office's chili cook off and found this recipe. Read the reviews, especially about the one that claimed to have won their work's cook off and decided to make it. Imagine my delight when I too won the chili cook off. Everyone at the office raved about it. It is hands down a winner and great tasting to boot. I prepared all the ingredients and fried the meat and veggies the night before, placed all the ingredients in the crockpot and put it in the fridge overnight. Cooked it over four hours on high in the crockpot the following day. The chili was nice and thick and tasty, cooked to perfection. Great choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Omg....this is my husband's favorite chili recipe! I have made it with ground beef, deer meat, and also ground turkey. No matter what meat I have used, it turns out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I substituted ground turkey: Calories: 364 per serv. Sour Cream topping: 27 Calories per serving Will freeze the rest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
I won the chili cook off at work with this recipe. It was very good.I used a dortmunder gold beer from Cleveland with mine.I also used great northern beans because I'm not a fan of kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This had some unorthodox directions so I changed the order of some of the steps to suit my cooking style. It had nice flavor but needs to be punched up a little bit. I didn't add chipotle sauce because I didn't want it to be too spicy and it was just right for kids but I think it could use a little more spice. I didn't add the can of diced tomatoes and I'm glad that I didn't because the consistency of the chili was perfect. Maybe a little more chili powder and other spices next time. I think I will use red wine next time, liked the beer flavor. I also only used one can of the kidney beans and that was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
A bit too tomatoey. I'd Replace crushed tomatoes with diced. Cut tomato paste in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I did add half a can of tomato sauce & a can of Rotel tomatoes bc I like it "tomatoey", but it's an awesome recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Vegetarian Chili in the World

This tasty chili is packed with healthy beans and veggies.

HERDEZ® Roasted Pasilla Pepper Chili

See how to make a hearty, flavorful chili in your slow cooker.

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States