Best Cream of Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
please note to all vegetarians that this recipe calls for chicken broth. this is NOT a true vegetable soup. Plus, i make it with vegetable broth due to a sever chicken allergy in the family. it would be nice if people would make vegetable soups using only vegetables. there is meat protein in bullion and broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great recipe Kevin!!! Thank you!!! I added bacon only because I had to use it but your recipe was amazing!! I made it yesterday and all the soup is gone today. My kids LOVE this, as did I. We all loved the flavor of the broth. Will make this again and again. 5 stars totally!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adroit N Detroit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this tonight and wanted to post a review since I made it vegetarian and lactose free. We don't eat meat and my daughter is lactose intolerant, so I sort of thought cream of potato soup was a thing of the past for us. I thought wrong! This was delicious! And honestly, my tweaks were minimal. I replaced whole milk with 2% lactose free milk. I used earth balance dairy free butter spread, vegetarian worcestershire sauce, (Annie's makes one), and veggie broth. Instead of chicken bouillon powder, I used a veggie bouillon cube. It was a tad bland, so I did salt it pretty well and added a dash of soy sauce. I also threw in a can of sweet corn and I felt that really polished it off. I also didn't have celery seed, but I don't think we missed it. Other than that, I didn't change a thing in regard to the spices and amounts in the recipe. I doubled the recipe and am so glad I did! I plan to use this in a veggie pot pie tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was so very good! We did add smoked sausage cut up too and that added good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I left out most of the spices and added frozen pierogies cut in half. It turned into a cream of potato pierogi soup. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
it made everyone in the house enjoyed quality food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aldane simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I made 8 qts. yesterday for a family meal of 10. I was lucky to be able to bring some left overs home for my lunch today. Everyone enjoyed the soup and of course asked for recipe. Only thing I added, after soup cooked for all flavors to work, was pepper. For some reason pepper just makes soups snap. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirandy
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I am not the best cook and I found this fairly easy. I made a double batch and added bacon because the family thinks its not a meal with out it. I did cut the potatos too big and had to fish them out with a spoon and cut them smaller and cook it some more. We will enjoy the soup tonight and tomorrow on our ski trip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
A new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States