Best Cream of Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
I have been using this for years. Since I found it my hubby won't let me make a different one. He says why mess with something that is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bafia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
We really liked the flavor of this potato soup! I made it as is and the cayenne pepper was a bit too spicy for my children, but my husband & I loved it! I will just put a pinch of the cayenne pepper next time for my kids sake! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Wonderful!!!! We'll have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I make it with vegetable broth due to a sever chicken allergy in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Great recipe Kevin!!! Thank you!!! I added bacon only because I had to use it but your recipe was amazing!! I made it yesterday and all the soup is gone today. My kids LOVE this, as did I. We all loved the flavor of the broth. Will make this again and again. 5 stars totally!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adroit N Detroit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this tonight and wanted to post a review since I made it vegetarian and lactose free. We don't eat meat and my daughter is lactose intolerant, so I sort of thought cream of potato soup was a thing of the past for us. I thought wrong! This was delicious! And honestly, my tweaks were minimal. I replaced whole milk with 2% lactose free milk. I used earth balance dairy free butter spread, vegetarian worcestershire sauce, (Annie's makes one), and veggie broth. Instead of chicken bouillon powder, I used a veggie bouillon cube. It was a tad bland, so I did salt it pretty well and added a dash of soy sauce. I also threw in a can of sweet corn and I felt that really polished it off. I also didn't have celery seed, but I don't think we missed it. Other than that, I didn't change a thing in regard to the spices and amounts in the recipe. I doubled the recipe and am so glad I did! I plan to use this in a veggie pot pie tomorrow! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This was so very good! We did add smoked sausage cut up too and that added good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I left out most of the spices and added frozen pierogies cut in half. It turned into a cream of potato pierogi soup. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
it made everyone in the house enjoyed quality food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aldane simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States