Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I tried it but added the heavy cream, baby carrots and red pepper flakes after reading some of the reviews while I was cooking. I forgot to put the nutmeg in. Not sure if that would have conflicted with the spicy. I crumbled up pita chips and tossed them in for some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margiedvh
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I love this recipe In this recipe I used skim milk , I can't believe it butter light ,n velveeta 2% milk cheese n a small potatoe since i didnt have celery.in little pieces.I didn't use frozen broccoli I bought fresh broccoli cut it up in small pieces n u can use low sodium broth or make it ur self.Since I didn't have broth I had GOYA powdered chicken bouillon used 4 pkg n w 8 cups of water Just do what the direction tell u but I used lighter version ingredients.Oh I added a can of chicken breast to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margiedvh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Alittle bland for me..but I added salt and cheese and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I used a potato masher to make a chunkier soup per others reviews. I also used skim milk since I feel whole milk or cream are a complete waste of calories in soup. That said, while good, this soup tasted just a little too healthy to satisfy me as a meal. So when I reheated the leftovers I grated a whole 8 oz block of moterey jack cheese into it. Voila! 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
The soup is a little bland for my taste, but works as a good base recipe. I added more seasoning, and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Very good but made a few modifications to meet my preferences. I added 2 tsp of salt with the broth, a cup of chopped carrots with the celery and onion, 3/4 c. shredded sharp cheddar, and substituted half and half for the milk. Even with these changes, the calories for a 2 cup serving was 400 calories. I ate this as a meal with a slice of wheat artisan bread from the grocery store deli. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I made it as written. I used SOME of the stalk, not ALL of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
O.M.G.!!! First time I made and i'm completely in love already. It was so easy and it's so flavorful that I couldn't believe. My husband loved it. I did not have any celery but made it anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruna & Gilvaner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was pretty good! I swapped frozen chopped spinach for the celery, then added some cheddar cheese and parmesan at the end. It was a little bland... I used some sea salt, a lot of black pepper and a little shake of nutmeg, but it still seems to be missing something. Maybe garlic? I'll make it again anyway! It's yummy and my non-soup-loving husband asked to have it for lunch at work, which is compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlotte221

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I have made this soup several times it is excellent I have passed the recipe on to my sister to try.I didn't puree because we like the florets in chunks I also chopped the stems and used them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 815) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States