Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
i had a friend give me quite a bit of broccoli, as her hubby works in the fields here. so i looked up some recipes here for broccoli. i liked this one because everyone who tried it had good reviews and suggestions as to make it better. here's mine: i grilled 1/2 an onion with two cloves of garlic in imperial margarine. added two stalks of celery, chopped, til you could put a fork in them added four crowns of broccoli and the stalks, cut up and did the same. meanwhile i put four cups of water in a pan with chicken bullion to a boil. added the broccoli and fixens, simmered 20 min. then melted 2 tablespoons margarine, added 4 &1/2 tablespoons flour, then added 1 cup 1% milk til thick. added that and ground pepper and salt to taste and continued simmering til dinner was ready, bout an hour. i made steamed broccoli with melted cheese just in case they didnt like it, but to my amazement they ate it all and had seconds on the soup, yay! i will make it again!!!! and it was so simple!!!!!!! ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It was wonderful i add some Stuff to it but still relied highly upon it. Thanks really I'll definetly be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This recipe is the best! I've added some chopped carrots, garlic and Mrs. Dash and it comes out very tasty. It's easy to make and very healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Delicious as a stand alone or as a starting point, it just needs a bit more salt. Try adding about 12 ozs sliced mushrooms to the saute, and add about 12-16 ozs of fried bacon to the final product. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Sorry to say we found this rather bland. I bit of cayenne helped. Something still seemed missing to me. Enjoyed trying it though. Thanks Jessie A
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My 2 adjustments were using 1 cup of heavy cream in place of 1 cup of milk & blending half of the broccoli to a smooth texture & then mashing the rest with my spoon so there were big chunks. This was absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Restaurant quality. Made this for my dad this year and he was literally licking his bowl and the spoon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe; quick and easy-we made with fresh whole milk and did garnish with sharp cheddar cheese and crumbled bacon. Excellent soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used 2% milk, wheat flour added carrots! corn and green onion and it was delicious!! Grated a little cheddar cheese to sprinkle on top and YUMMY!! Whole family dug it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Best broccoli soup recipe EVER. Didnt change a thing from the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Purves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States