Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Yummy! Used the potato masher which was perfect. Took about 20 minutes for my broccoli to cook down. I added a shredded carrot for color, 2 teaspoons of salt and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. Also added 1 1/2 cups lowfat shredded cheese and used skim milk. Made a good eight cups total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe very easy to make Took longer to cook broccoli. And I mashed it instead of using blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbrowneyes64
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Delicious! I was looking for a low sodium recipe and this is it! The only thing different was I added half of a carrot to the onions, celery and broccoli as it cooked. Used 1/2 cup 2% milk and 1/4 cup half and half cream, and added 1 cup mild cheddar cheese at the end. I wanted to leave a few chucks of broccoli but puréed a little to long. Oh well, next time, but this is defiantly a "make again" soup!! I added homemade croutons on top when served! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written except I used frozen broccoli and added a small diced potato to the celery and onion. At the end I added a cup or so of shredded cheddar cheese because my daughter's boyfriend wanted cheesy cream of broccoli soup. It came out just right. Was good even without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good and easy! I used veggie broth and left out the celery and added a carrot. I love how quick and easy it was to make. Perfectly creamy and rich. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEVEGGIEONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Like others I tweaked it. I love garlic so added 3 cloves. I didn't use the blender either just mashed a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was terrific! Used lots of peeled, chopped broccoli stems in addition to florets. Made it vegan with rice milk, Not Chikn bullion, and an olive oil roux. Delicious and so healthy! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This soup was delicious. I did not puree the broccoli, just chopped it a bit as it cooked in the chicken broth and also added some fresh garlic. Really easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
made a few adjustments for my supplies on hand and for the microwave, incredible! used grape seed oil instead of butter, in a thick ceramic bowel grape seed oil add thinly sliced ( local ) onions. frozen dollar tree broccoli about half a bag, nuc for 9 minutes. in a cup heat tablespoon or two of grape seed oil , heat for 45 seconds, add table spoon of flour, heat for 1 minute. after broccoli and onions are cooked puree in blender (bella works great!) heat the oil for the flour, then put aside ( i use a glass coffee cup then i dissolved one cube of garlic onion bullion ( very small cube) in a tiny bit of water, then added chicken broth and about a half cup of condensed milk and the puree mix and the rue and heated for 3 minutes.a sprinkled with Parmesan (dollar store heh) and it was amazing! a touch too salty, less broth or bullion next time, but fast and incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
The soup is excellent. I listened to the reviews and used a hand masher instead of a blender. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 849) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States