Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very good. We had some leftover broccoli so I put it together in no time. I just used cornstarch not flour. And grated a small carrot for color. Topped with cheddar cheese. Yummy. I'll do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I liked it. I will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
mash some with a potato masher and puree some. the chunky bits of broccoli add texture to this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I am about to try this out... but I will be adding cauliflower, carrots, garlic, smoked cheese and old cheddar... will mulch it all up as I have a little girl who likes to try to be picky... so mulching is the best way to get her to eat her veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa D Burnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Excellent soup! I made this for the first time with only a few modifications, including adding a touch of salt and substituting boccolini for broccoli. I also processed the onion and celery first with a food processor, then also processed the broccolini to small bits to speed up the cooking time a bit (though cooking it does take a bit longer than 10 minutes). Using an immersion blender gave it a nice texture with little bits, and certainly avoided the overly processed effects of a blender. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is one I will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I was not crazy about this recipe. It was easy to make but something seems missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josieluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Yum! Absolutely delicious and simple. Thank you for this easy recipe. I love cream of broccoli and can finally make some at home with simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosi Lutchman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
this was very good. I did use half and half instead of milk and added crumbled bacon to the top when served, but paired with a hot ham and cheese sandwich on a chibatta, it was a very nice winter meal! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Copycat Panera® Broccoli Cheddar Soup

Find out how to make the soup from your favorite cafe right in your own kitchen.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States