Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I have made this soup several times it is excellent I have passed the recipe on to my sister to try.I didn't puree because we like the florets in chunks I also chopped the stems and used them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
absolutely delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glace Bay, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This was awesome. I pureed half and kept half as is. I did add salt, lots of pepper, and nutmeg but otherwise kept it the same. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
My husband does not like broccoli and he had seconds. I used a stick blender rather than the method the recipe used. It took less than a minute to blend in the pot I was cooking the soup in. I also had some left over cheddar cheese so added that. Great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I substituted the milk for coconut milk and the chicken broth for mushroom broth and it turned out slightly sweet, which our 13 year old boy (who hates vegetables, especially broccoli) absolutely loves! He just can't get enough of it! We also graded cheese in it to give it a little extra yumminess. This recipe is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I really liked this recipe but I used Farmland Skim Plus Milk since that was what I had. Next I will use whole milk since fat adds a little extra flavor. I also added garlic powder to give it a little oomph. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is a good basic cream of broccoli soup. We did enjoy it. I stayed true to the recipe except for the celery which I omitted. Be aware that this makes a very thick soup. I needed to thin it out a bit with additional chicken stock for our taste. I will make it again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Very easy, inexpensive and delicious - especially if you add a bit of orange or lemon zest in the final few minutes of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Good--nothing mind-blowing, but a good solid standard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
well, i always change things up to make it 5 star for my family. so here is my take on this fine basic soup recipe! first, i used finely sliced veggies: 3 celery ribs, 5 garlic cloves, and 1/2 of a vidalia onion in the saute, then added 8 oz of finely sliced crimini mushrooms. after 5-10 minutes on low, i added 4 cups of homemade chicken broth, 1 red potato with skin on, and broccoli stems, both finely minced. brought to a boil, lowered to a simmer and after 10 minutes used a potato masher to squish the veggies up a bit. then i added chopped broccoli florets and simmered for 10 minutes. i let this all sit, while i made the roux. i put 1 can of fat-free evaporated milk at room temp, with 2 tablespoons of cornstarch in a bottle and shook it like crazy until it was mixed up. added it to the veggie pan, and turned the heat back to low. very slowly the sauce thickened. i had to add a bit more chicken broth to keep it from getting too thick, stirring all the while. i let this cool and stuck it in the frig for the night. the next day, i put this in my slow cooker crock on low and let it heat up slowly. right before serving, i added 2 cups of extra sharp shredded cheese and the spices. the spices i used were very simple and you need to use what you think is best: we like 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, 1 teaspoon of cumin, kosher salt, fresh ground black pepper and place hot sauces and chopped fresh jalapenos on the table for individual taste. great with cornbread! thanks for the good basic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States