Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great and easy. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Holy Moly this is fantastic! I was working on some things and then noticed it had gotten pretty late, so I needed to find a quick recipe for some type of broccoli soup that wouldn't take over an hour. I found this recipe and it was quick as well as delicious. My teenager loved it. Thanks for the recipe! Also, I didn't have celery or bouillon (I would have used vegetarian instead of chicken) and just used water. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Easy, added a bit of cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Excellent Soup! Added the stems along with the florets,some garlic and dried oregano and basil. This didn't even need cheese!but I can see parmseam blending in well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great soup! Have made this recipe a few times and is very easy to tweek depending on your taste or calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I've made this once before, exactly as directed and I'm about to make it again tonight. It's easy & delicious. I took another reveiwer's suggestion and sprinkled Parmesan on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
just made this because i wanted to make something different with broccoli, it came out delecious! everyone in the family loved it, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This turned out great although I did alter the recipe a bit. I added one Tbsp of flour to the onions and worked it in completely before adding 2 Cups of broth and 1 Cup of water. I also used all parts of the broccoli, chopped well and cooked for about 30 mins in the broth mixture. For the sauce, I still used 3 Tbsp of flour and added about 1/2 cup of sharp grated cheddar and about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan. Before mixing in the sauce I used a hand blender to lightly puree some of the broccoli chunks. I also used chopped up crispy bacon as a garnish in the bowls. It was delicious and my hubby loved it too! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This soup is excellent! I followed some of the other suggestions, and replaced 1/2 cup of the milk with heavy cream. I used a potato masher instead of a blender, and the consistency was perfect. I also sprinkled a small amount of grated medium cheddar cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMtnTop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyside, Washington, USA
Living In: Sedro Woolley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States