Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I liked it. I will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
mash some with a potato masher and puree some. the chunky bits of broccoli add texture to this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I am about to try this out... but I will be adding cauliflower, carrots, garlic, smoked cheese and old cheddar... will mulch it all up as I have a little girl who likes to try to be picky... so mulching is the best way to get her to eat her veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa D Burnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Excellent soup! I made this for the first time with only a few modifications, including adding a touch of salt and substituting boccolini for broccoli. I also processed the onion and celery first with a food processor, then also processed the broccolini to small bits to speed up the cooking time a bit (though cooking it does take a bit longer than 10 minutes). Using an immersion blender gave it a nice texture with little bits, and certainly avoided the overly processed effects of a blender. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is one I will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I was not crazy about this recipe. It was easy to make but something seems missing. I was hoping for a 'wow" reaction and it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josieluvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newfield, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Yum! Absolutely delicious and simple. Thank you for this easy recipe. I love cream of broccoli and can finally make some at home with simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosi Lutchman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
this was very good. I did use half and half instead of milk and added crumbled bacon to the top when served, but paired with a hot ham and cheese sandwich on a chibatta, it was a very nice winter meal! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Followed other comments about chunky vs the puree brocilli(went with chunky), used real butter threw in some heavy cream....great recipe...do not cook too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashby, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States