Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Daughter loved it and asked for more. I found the recipe needed salt. I could taste a floury taste to it. I recommend adding cheese to mask it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Forrester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisara
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I's very creamy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe and it was easy. Amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe! I also added cauliflower & leek to the soup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great little supplement for the onions are shallots, adding flavour and using real butter is key! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easy Money

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I added a whole head of broccoli and since I didn't have celery, I added about 2 oz. of cheese. I used dried skim milk in the recipe for extra protein. I used skim milk, not whole milk. So scrumptious. I'd love to show a picture, but your site isn't allowing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Got rave reviews, even from my picky hubby! Just added a bit more salt and some cornstarch Ro thicken it up (I think I added too much broth). I agree with all the reviewers opting to use a masher for the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe! This will now replace my old one. I simmered broccoli for 20 minutes. I too used a potatoe masher as we like our soup chunky, as suggested by others. I didn't use celery, used garlic instead and chopped up carrots finely to sauté with onions and garlic. I added the flour to the pot right after sautéing the vegetables, before adding the liquid just to make less dishes to clean. Just added 1/2 & 1/2 to the pot until heated through. We topped with cheddar cheese. Thank you for sharing, Jessie A!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious!! I used less broccoli and strained the broth out and used only half during blending. Thick and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marnie Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Eureka! I've struck gold! Very hearty and delicious. I used a food processor so it was coarse but pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States