Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by qtbrandy
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe!!! I used EVOO instead of butter and skim milk. Little more waist friendly! Added a sprinkle of cheddar on the top! An overall hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I have a hard time following recipes I rather look them up and make it my way it usually works out better for me With this one I only had a small amount of fresh broccoli left so I used my steamer and made my own veg. Stock With all the herbs , a couple of carrots, celery , scallions then removed vegs I used just enough to make broccoli wett with broth then puréed it up I made a rue added some milk and cheddar cheese to it then mixed it altogether A healthily little treat with extra cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
So easy, so simple and very tasty! I spiced my soup up with a little hot sauce and white wine! The key addition for me was some grated parmesean cheese for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anniama
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe was easy to follow and the soup came out delicious .. Just like I had tasted it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I've made this recipe many times. I'm headed to the store to pick up the needed stuff. I agree with another user; I only use a valdlia onion, and I add bacon to it. I use a potato masher and other than the bacon I wouldn't change a thing. It's definaly a keeper thank you for sharing this, my whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ewa Kubiak
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
I made this soup and it was deft yummy yummy. Deft recommend it. I also added cheese at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ewa Kubiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
A little too bland when made as directed. A sprinkle of nutmeg and some shredded sharp Cheddar cheese helped a lot. Next time I would substitute half (or all?) the milk with TJ's nonfat half-and-half as it should have been creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenn Salsman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Easy to make. Yummy. Re-heats well. I'll be excited to make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States