Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I needed to go ahead and cook some fresh broccoli I had in the frig, so this was the recipe of choice. I used FF chicken broth, skim milk, a few stems to make up the amount of broccoli needed, and a sprinkle of salt. My immersion blender was perfect for the job (so glad I bought it when it was on sale). It made a nice low-cal lunch chock full of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
I used organic chicken base for the broth called "Better than broth" and the whole recipe was just okay. Very quick and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJ Mom of 3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Delicious and simple! I simmered about 2 cups of chopped kale with the broccoli, as well as several cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Perfect and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Healthy and hearty soup. Add cheese individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Not too bad with some modifications. I didn't find this soup to be thick and creamy at all. I doubled recipe so maybe that had something to do with it. Anyway, I thickened it with some cornstarch and it was finally to me likeness. Also needs lots of salt and 1-2C sharp cheddar to give it some flavor, otherwise it's fairly bland. Use potato masher, don't blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I've actually been making this recipe for years. My Mom got it from passed it along to me and I just love it. It's a fantastic way to get your veggies in a healthy and tasty way. It's not too creamy which I love. I think this time I'll try one of the suggestions to not puree it, but leave some chunks. We'll see how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Artgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I followed it exactly as shown, but I added one habanero chili for a spicy taste!! :) Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Delicious and yummy. Next time I will add a touch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I loved this recipe! I've been looking forward to cooking cream of broccoli soup ever since I had some on a trip we made to Scotland, we were staying in Inverness and the hotel had the most amazing cream of broccoli soup so I made this one hoping it would be the same taste, it was even better! My family loved it as well, this one is definitely going to our weekly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States