Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious!! I used less broccoli and strained the broth out and used only half during blending. Thick and creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marnie Williams
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Eureka! I've struck gold! Very hearty and delicious. I used a food processor so it was coarse but pureed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marnie Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenniferG
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My entire family loved this soup! I made it according to the directions and didn't change or alter the recipe. Try this recipe you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Nice flavor. I think next time I will use cream instead of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
It was definitely bland if made the way it is written. We had to add a lot more garlic, paprika and a block of smoked sharp cheddar to make it taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by qtbrandy
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Great recipe!!! I used EVOO instead of butter and skim milk. Little more waist friendly! Added a sprinkle of cheddar on the top! An overall hit with my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NatNat
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I have a hard time following recipes I rather look them up and make it my way it usually works out better for me With this one I only had a small amount of fresh broccoli left so I used my steamer and made my own veg. Stock With all the herbs , a couple of carrots, celery , scallions then removed vegs I used just enough to make broccoli wett with broth then puréed it up I made a rue added some milk and cheddar cheese to it then mixed it altogether A healthily little treat with extra cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatNat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
So easy, so simple and very tasty! I spiced my soup up with a little hot sauce and white wine! The key addition for me was some grated parmesean cheese for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anniama
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This recipe was easy to follow and the soup came out delicious .. Just like I had tasted it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States