Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Followed other comments about chunky vs the puree brocilli(went with chunky), used real butter threw in some heavy cream....great recipe...do not cook too long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashby, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Not feeling it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by O.J. Moncrief

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Not bad. Easy to make. Great way to use leftover broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Daughter loved it and asked for more. I found the recipe needed salt. I could taste a floury taste to it. I recommend adding cheese to mask it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Forrester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marisara
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I's very creamy and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe and it was easy. Amazing taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Great recipe! I also added cauliflower & leek to the soup. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi Bee
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great little supplement for the onions are shallots, adding flavour and using real butter is key! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Easy Money

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This was absolutely delicious. I added a whole head of broccoli and since I didn't have celery, I added about 2 oz. of cheese. I used dried skim milk in the recipe for extra protein. I used skim milk, not whole milk. So scrumptious. I'd love to show a picture, but your site isn't allowing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Got rave reviews, even from my picky hubby! Just added a bit more salt and some cornstarch Ro thicken it up (I think I added too much broth). I agree with all the reviewers opting to use a masher for the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States