Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This was really good. It is a pet peeve of mine when people rate a recipe and then tell you all the changes they made. I tried this exact to the recipe and took it to a family gathering and everyone enjoyed it. I will probably make some changes next time because I like to experiment but you definitely don't have too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
Great starter recipe with good bones just crying out for culinary masters at home to tweak it and make it their own! My initial version that followed the recipe tasted a little bland, so I gave it some oomph by adding 1/3 packet of Lipton Onion Soup mix - DELICIOUS! (Although it does deepen the color somewhat, as a warning to purists!) I made this recipe because I had purchased the jumbo-sized package of broccoli at Costco. What to do with so much broccoli? Make this scrumptious soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
he recipe did not work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly McFarling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is good stuff! I and my friends love it! I used a plain old fork instead of the blender and it gives me larger granules, don't really like puree. Also down here in Yucatan we have a very rich cream, made by Lala which I use instead of the flour, more butter, etc. I cook VERY healthy, less grease or fats the better! Ate this with a bread of Yucatan...so good! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve Daugherty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very good. We had some leftover broccoli so I put it together in no time. I just used cornstarch not flour. And grated a small carrot for color. Topped with cheddar cheese. Yummy. I'll do that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I liked it. I will use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
mash some with a potato masher and puree some. the chunky bits of broccoli add texture to this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I am about to try this out... but I will be adding cauliflower, carrots, garlic, smoked cheese and old cheddar... will mulch it all up as I have a little girl who likes to try to be picky... so mulching is the best way to get her to eat her veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa D Burnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Excellent soup! I made this for the first time with only a few modifications, including adding a touch of salt and substituting boccolini for broccoli. I also processed the onion and celery first with a food processor, then also processed the broccolini to small bits to speed up the cooking time a bit (though cooking it does take a bit longer than 10 minutes). Using an immersion blender gave it a nice texture with little bits, and certainly avoided the overly processed effects of a blender. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is one I will make regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1Princess

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States