Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Healthy I use flax milk, No need for spices accept for pepper... Awesome!! This recipe can work for any greens, leek, super greens, carrots, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by packer1227
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This recipe was perfect for someone just beginning to cook. As an avid gardener, I had a lot of frozen broccoli to use before the new crop comes in. Seeing how this one had 805 reviews there was no question on which to try. At the end I just felt there was something minor missing. What goes with cream of broccoli soup? Cheese! I added some grated cheddar and Turkey bacon crumbs and they were the missing ingredients for me anyway. My wife was thrilled to have a nice bowl of soup after a long and stressful day. Thanks to the submitter for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Absolutely loved it and so easy to make. I used fat free half&half in place of the milk for a richer flavor I added a little ground red pepper only because I like my foods a little spicy and a bit of nutmeg tuned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arliss Garris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
okay I followed this just like the directions, I didn't add onions, because I don't like them, I used onion powder instead. I cut the broccoli separate in my food chopper instead of using a blender. so I got some chunks in there, which I liked. the only thing I added was about a cup of mozzarella shredded cheese. it was yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
My wife and I love broccoli so we're always looking for new recipes. This one worked very well and like most soup recipes is easily adjusted depending on the ingredients you've got in your larder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
No flavor, gritty texture, not creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I just made this soup. It is outstanding. I followed the recipe closely but not exactly. I used skim milk as that is the only milk I buy now. I used fresh broccoli including most of the stalks. I just cooked the broccoli a little longer to soften the tougher parts. I cut off the really fibrous thick ends. I will never buy another can of commercially made cream of broccoli soup. This was very easy to make, inexpensive, and contains great nutrients. Thanks go to Jessie and to all who made the recipe, reviewed it, and gave their suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Added cheese didn't puree all of it. It is really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Yummy! Used the potato masher which was perfect. Took about 20 minutes for my broccoli to cook down. I added a shredded carrot for color, 2 teaspoons of salt and 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg. Also added 1 1/2 cups lowfat shredded cheese and used skim milk. Made a good eight cups total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe very easy to make Took longer to cook broccoli. And I mashed it instead of using blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 827) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States