Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this exactly as written except I used frozen broccoli and added a small diced potato to the celery and onion. At the end I added a cup or so of shredded cheddar cheese because my daughter's boyfriend wanted cheesy cream of broccoli soup. It came out just right. Was good even without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Very good and easy! I used veggie broth and left out the celery and added a carrot. I love how quick and easy it was to make. Perfectly creamy and rich. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEVEGGIEONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Like others I tweaked it. I love garlic so added 3 cloves. I didn't use the blender either just mashed a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This was terrific! Used lots of peeled, chopped broccoli stems in addition to florets. Made it vegan with rice milk, Not Chikn bullion, and an olive oil roux. Delicious and so healthy! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This soup was delicious. I did not puree the broccoli, just chopped it a bit as it cooked in the chicken broth and also added some fresh garlic. Really easy and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
made a few adjustments for my supplies on hand and for the microwave, incredible! used grape seed oil instead of butter, in a thick ceramic bowel grape seed oil add thinly sliced ( local ) onions. frozen dollar tree broccoli about half a bag, nuc for 9 minutes. in a cup heat tablespoon or two of grape seed oil , heat for 45 seconds, add table spoon of flour, heat for 1 minute. after broccoli and onions are cooked puree in blender (bella works great!) heat the oil for the flour, then put aside ( i use a glass coffee cup then i dissolved one cube of garlic onion bullion ( very small cube) in a tiny bit of water, then added chicken broth and about a half cup of condensed milk and the puree mix and the rue and heated for 3 minutes.a sprinkled with Parmesan (dollar store heh) and it was amazing! a touch too salty, less broth or bullion next time, but fast and incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
The soup is excellent. I listened to the reviews and used a hand masher instead of a blender. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Easy to do and is a great way to use leftover broccoli, I added a handful of mild cheddar cheese when it was all done, will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I've made this recipe about 4 times now - so good! I do use only one pot though (mix the butter and flour into the onions after they're soft and let it "cook" for a little bit then add the broth and broccoli) and don't puree everything, just a couple cups to leave some chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Just made this tonight and it is really good; although I did tweet it a little sorry. I added two potatoes peeled and chopped into small junks with the broccoli just because I like this type of soup thicker. I also added a small handful of chopped cooked bacon and some cheddar cheese at the end after I had added the milk mixture. Used a potato masher instead of a blender to keep some of the chuckiness of the soup. Will be making again thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 816) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States