Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is pretty good, but for me doesn't have the superlative taste that other reviewers find in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great recipe! I made it vegetarian by substituting veggie broth and used almond milk (what I had on hand) instead of regular milk. I also had to simmer about 5 minutes longer to soften the broccoli. So tasty, my 8 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Shiu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Wow - so much better than canned! I used the broccoli stems, and it was the best cream of broccoli soup I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kopec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great and easy. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Holy Moly this is fantastic! I was working on some things and then noticed it had gotten pretty late, so I needed to find a quick recipe for some type of broccoli soup that wouldn't take over an hour. I found this recipe and it was quick as well as delicious. My teenager loved it. Thanks for the recipe! Also, I didn't have celery or bouillon (I would have used vegetarian instead of chicken) and just used water. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Easy, added a bit of cheddar cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Excellent Soup! Added the stems along with the florets,some garlic and dried oregano and basil. This didn't even need cheese!but I can see parmseam blending in well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great soup! Have made this recipe a few times and is very easy to tweek depending on your taste or calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I've made this once before, exactly as directed and I'm about to make it again tonight. It's easy & delicious. I took another reveiwer's suggestion and sprinkled Parmesan on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 879) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States