Best Cream Of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
This is the first time I've made Broccoli soup. I made it exactly but I did add goat cheese on top!! It was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This soup is a meal! It's thick, it's tasty and busting with broccoli! I put shredded cheese on top and called it supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Love, love, love this recipe. I did not puree. I just used a potato masher for the broccoli. Kept all the ingredients the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
bland! followed recipe perfectly and there is no flavor!! now I'm stuck trying to save it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great recipe! I made it vegetarian by substituting veggie broth and used almond milk (what I had on hand) instead of regular milk. I also had to simmer about 5 minutes longer to soften the broccoli. So tasty, my 8 year old asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Shiu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Wow - so much better than canned! I used the broccoli stems, and it was the best cream of broccoli soup I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kopec

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Great and easy. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Holy Moly this is fantastic! I was working on some things and then noticed it had gotten pretty late, so I needed to find a quick recipe for some type of broccoli soup that wouldn't take over an hour. I found this recipe and it was quick as well as delicious. My teenager loved it. Thanks for the recipe! Also, I didn't have celery or bouillon (I would have used vegetarian instead of chicken) and just used water. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 883) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States