Best Cranberry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Too sweet! Between the ketchup, brown sugar and cranberry sauce, this recipe had too much sugar in it. The second time I made it, I used tomato paste, 1/4C brown sugar, and fresh cranberries. I threw all the ingredients in the food processor and spread it over the chicken, and it was much better. The next time I might try roasting baby carrots in the baking dish along with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I really liked the sauce, but wasn't all that crazy about it on the chicken. Weird, I know. :) I wonder how good this would be mixed with cream cheese as a spread. Hmmm ... I wonder ... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
We loved this, and the sauce is yummy. I sauteed the onion and butter in a frypan then tossed the rest of the sauce ingredients in-put the boneless, skinless thighs in the oven for 20 min. took them out covered with the sauce and cooked uncovered 25 min. longer. Oven was set at 350 (I over-looked the 400 called for in the recipe)and there was a lot of juice so I upped the temp to 400 and baked 10 min more- when I took the pan out the sauce thickened up, so maybe I shouln't have added the extra 10 mins. Most cranberry sauce in a can is 11 oz. which I used. I have tried recipes that call for dry onion soup mix; but we really liked the fresh onions in this as is less salty and fresher tasting. Goes good with cooked rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
We found this to be enjoyable, but seemed to be lacking a bit and tanginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
PS: If you are using a glass baking dish, 400 degrees F is too hot; reduce the oven temperature to 375 degrees F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Love this recipe. It's sweet and tangy and easy to prepare. On weeknights I prepare it the night before and keep the final 20 minutes of cooking for when I get home from work. I've also put the sauce on the raw chicken and cooked it for 45 minutes straight. Comes out great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
My family loves it. We live in Thailand and we are used to spicy food. I added about 1 1/2 tablespoon of chili powder in it. It tastes great. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Pretty good flavor, although I suspect that you would want to drain the chicken fat before adding the sauce so it doesn't make soup. I used distilled vinegar, and might add a little garlic too next time and a little less ketchup maybe. Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Totaly enjoyed this--made this dish for a fundraiser of a hundred people and there was none left--will have to make this again for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
sweeeeeeeeeet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cipryan83

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States