Best Cocktail Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This dish was wonderful. I brought them to a potluck everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
These were the best cocktail meatballs I have ever tasted. Everyone at my party asked for the recepie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These meatballs were great! I needed a quick and tasty recipe and this fit the bill perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
This is a really simple and tasty appetizer! I highly recommend it to all. I was a little leary about the ketchup and brown sugar thing but it was delicious!!! I don't have kids to try it on so I tested it out on the people I work with and they disappeared! (the meatballs, not the people!)One person even ate them at 10am!! Definately try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Easy and excellent. Better than any other recipe I have tried for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 221BBAKERSTREET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Berryville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
What a simple recipe...and very tasty sauce! The second time I made this, I didn't have time to make the meatballs, so I used cocktail weiners. I also doubled the ketchup and brown sugar, except instead of double the ketchup, I added 1/2 ketchup and 1/2 KC Masterpeice Honey Smoke BBQ sauce. I left it in the slow cooker on low for about 6 hours so that the weiners and sauce really got to cook together. It was such a hit that I printed copies of the recipe and handed them out to over a dozen guests who asked for it!! The wonderful thing about this recipe is that the base recipe is so simple, that "playing around", being creative, and really experimenting with different ingrediants will make everyone happy who tries this recipe. With a little imagination, the possibilities of this recipe are endless! Thanks for sharing this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMARISA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wantage Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
this is so simple everyone raved!!! instead of making meatballs purchased from costco a bag of small meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I adjusted this recipe a little. I used the meat recipe as it is shown but I didn't use the sauce suggested, I used a bottle to Diana's BBQ sauce and I put the sauce with 1 cup of water into a pressure cooker as I don't have a slow cooker, 15 minutes in there and they were a hit at my party, 9 people took your recipe! I will make these every chance I get as they make ME look good! Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Metcalfe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
These have such a good texture and flavor. A lot better then the frozen meatballs you can buy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Good except I recommend doubling the recipe as it is small, and 2 pkg's of onion soup mix is plenty even when doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States